We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for Counter Service Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pecos Bill Cafe

Pecos Bill Cafe
1050 Century Dr, Orlando, FL 32801 (Lake Buena Vista)
Write a Review
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #906 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Description: Rustle up some grub - like cheeseburgers, wrapped sandwiches and salads.
NJ
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Decent for Counter Service Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

A bit crowded, but loads of seating to choose from. We got our food (taco salad, burger) and chose a great seat outside just as it was getting dark. It was pretty out there. The taco salad is decent. You get the shell and the beef and then put whatever else you choose into it from the fixins bar. That was good. Burgers and fries were typical, but hot and served quickly. Prices are more than fair.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    157
    106
    36
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious burger, endless toppings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The burger was delicious and the toppings were great also! They have everything from your typical veggie burger toppings to grilled onions, mushrooms, and cheese sauce. The cake was good too. A great choice for quick service dining in disney.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Typical Fayre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

OK burger fayre which shares its seating with Tortuga Tavern. Burgers are served fresh and the toppings bar provides relishes.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Food just went downhill!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We used to love Disney fast food in the past, and it was the greatest, but the last time we went to Disney this past summer, we weren't too crazy about it. After spending a bit of time and enjoying some rides at the MK, we were all starving for lunch, so we stopped by the Pecos Bill. The menu didn't have that many food choices, so we all had burgers. I do like the topping bar, which it had a nice layout to it. Our table was dirty, and it had some crumbs and ketchup stains. Food was a bit lousy, and it was SUPER pricey for a very small portion. What a complete disappointment! The only thing good was the service. I would not recommend eating at this place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Great Quick Service Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

When at the Magic Kingdom, we always make a point to eat at Pecos Bill Cafe at least once during our trip. It is a good value, and the food is great too!
On our trip last summer, we were excited to try the touch screen ordering system. It worked really well, and we were able to get back to a previous screen when we needed to. We were on the Disney Dining Plan, and it made it easy to use credits to order our meal. Service was quick and efficient- there were dozens of cast members working behind the counter to get meals out in a timely manner.
Our food was good and plentiful. One of the best parts of this restaurant is the toppings bar. Lots of veggies and condiments, like cheese sauce! I had the taco salad, and the toppings bar made it delicious! My husband had a burger, and he loved all the toppings he could add too.
The only problem is because the restaurant is so popular, it is difficult to find seating. You cannot sit at Tortuga Tavern or whatever the adjoining restaurant is called, without going all the way outside and going in its front door. Even with just two of us, we had to be quick to get a seat!
This is a great place to get a hearty meal and take a break in the air conditioning, if you can find a place to sit. I recommend it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pecos Bill Cafe also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pecos Bill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pecos Bill Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.