We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“used to be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pecos Bill Cafe

Pecos Bill Cafe
1180 Seven Seas, Frontier Land, Magic Kingdom, Disney World, Orlando, FL 32801 (Lake Buena Vista)
Write a Review
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,015 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Description: Rustle up some grub - like cheeseburgers, wrapped sandwiches and salads.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“used to be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Hamburgers with a "fix ins" bar--the burgers were generic and not worth coming back for a second time. The food here used to be better.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    184
    126
    42
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“We are regulars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband loves the toppings for his burger at this resturaunt It has grilled onions, mushrooms, cheeses and dressings for burgers great to see parade from if you are lucky enough to get an outside seat

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Impressive and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

With quickserve choices like this, who needs table-credit vouchers. We had a special platter of the day that had multiple meat and sides - just crazy amounts of very good food. Unexpectedly good quality.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Big Portions, Tasty Food, Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The title really says it all...we find everything in here is big enough to share. Our kids split a burger and my husband and I split a wrap. Everything all tasted good and the cast members behind the counter and helping with seating were all very nice. We also got a few extra cookies for my daughter's birthday.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Decent quick cafeteria. For fast food, it wasn't bad.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My girlfriend and I split a Deluxe 1/3-Pound Angus Cheeseburger with fries. The burger was similar to the one we had at our hotel dining hall - tasted like a bigger mcdonalds burger, but was a bit dry. The added bbq sauce and onion rings on the burger were good, but the onion rings were very greasy tasting (moreso than usual onion rings). The fries were so-so. Tasty, but only warm, not hot.

The toppings bar for burgers was a nice surprise - they had LOTS! Pickles, onions, cheese-sauce, hot peppers, you name it. Definitely a positive.

Dessert wise, we were stuck splitting the lousy "8 allergen free" cookies; the oily, dry ones. Not a fan, they need better allergy-friendly desserts.

We would return - it's not an amazing quick service lunch like we had at the yak&yeti express, but it did it's job as far as we were concerned.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pecos Bill Cafe also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Pecos Bill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pecos Bill Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.