We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet place for lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
12561 S.Apopka-Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)
407-363-1616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Ohio
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Sweet place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I loved the salad I created but my absolute favorite was the chicken noodle soup. There were many soups to choose from, but the chicken- with thick noodles and big chunks of chicken- was the BEST!

I wish we had this restaurant in Columbus, Ohio.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    841
    394
    90
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love Sweet Tomatoes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We visited Sweet Tomatoes over the weekend. As usual, excellent! I had a question which I submitted on line. The same day, the manager called with the answer. Everything at Sweet Tomatoes is very good. Salads are cool and crisp. Soups, pasta and potatoes are hot. One of my favorite places to visit. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is a dream come true! Imagine.. A restaurant that caters to people who want to eat healthy! One very reasonable price will get you many delicious salads to choose from, homemade soups and other hot things. I wish my hometown had one of these restaurants! You won't be disappointed if you are staying around the Universal area!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nuh-uh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Affordable, delicious, and healthy. Stop it. Seriously, after five straight days of over consumption at WDW, this was a fantastic find, thank you Tripadvisor!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Try this for a good meal without sticker shock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is my new value place to eat while at Disney World. The selection is vast and the food is surprisingly good. Sign-up for email and coupons before you go to save a couple of dollars. This is on my must do list.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.