We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice change!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
12561 S.Apopka-Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)
407-363-1616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 3,009 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pasta, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Such a nice change!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have been to Sweet Tomatoes twice in the last week, and we will be going again before we leave next week!

Such a nice change from the burger/pizza/steak options everywhere else on I-Drive. Being vegetarian, this place is a breath of fresh air, and even my meat eating boyfriend loves it!

The brocolli soup is amazing, as are the chocolate brownies. Make sure you leave room for them! We really love the baked potato station, and the fresh bread is delicious. The salad bar has a good selection, but my advice would be not to stock up here, as you probably won't want to eat it once you see the yummy soups, potatoes and pastas on offer!

Also, try the strawberry and raspberry lemonade. We always get a to-go cup!

If you sign up to their mailing list, you get an email code for 50% off a second buffet. It's good for two weeks and you can use it as many times as you want.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    919
    427
    97
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our favourite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Of all the restaurants and food outlets we have been to in Orlando (we have holidayed there 8 times so far) this is our favourite place. Great homemade, fresh food and something for everyone. We love the fresh salads and especially the soups. Our son loves the home made bread, pizza and ice cream. It is a fantastic place and you can have as much bread, potatoes, soup, salad and dessert as you like. Try it once and you'll return, for sure.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

As with all the Sweet Tomatoes restaurants I have been in the food is fresh, healthy and a massive choice. Eat as much as you want choices include fresh soups, pasta, bread, plentiful salad choices, baked potatoes. For dessert, which changes on a monthly basis, there is ice cream, chocolate pudding, jelly, fruit, muffins. This makes a refreshing change from the fried food choices that seem to be everywhere in LBV.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Food glorious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Eat here all the time when I'm I Florida with family. This place has the most amazing choice of salads, soups (chicken noodle and chilli are the best), homemade breads, pizza, freshly cooked pasta and frozen yoghurt with a variety of topping! The thing I like about this place is the different themes during the seasons and if you want to save a little cash, register online to the veg club on their website to receive regular discounts.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Always eat at Sweet Tomato when in Orlando but noticed past couple of times things seem to be on a downward slide, tepid coffee, mouldy creamer, in-imaginative dishes. When we were here in May 2013 two hot pasta dishes were both cheese based, n new appealing salad dishes and generally this one desperately needs a re-vamp. Wood Fire Grill put these to shame and they are not even a salad bar!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.