We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
12561 S.Apopka-Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)
407-363-1616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our favourite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Of all the restaurants and food outlets we have been to in Orlando (we have holidayed there 8 times so far) this is our favourite place. Great homemade, fresh food and something for everyone. We love the fresh salads and especially the soups. Our son loves the home made bread, pizza and ice cream. It is a fantastic place and you can have as much bread, potatoes, soup, salad and dessert as you like. Try it once and you'll return, for sure.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    905
    421
    96
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

As with all the Sweet Tomatoes restaurants I have been in the food is fresh, healthy and a massive choice. Eat as much as you want choices include fresh soups, pasta, bread, plentiful salad choices, baked potatoes. For dessert, which changes on a monthly basis, there is ice cream, chocolate pudding, jelly, fruit, muffins. This makes a refreshing change from the fried food choices that seem to be everywhere in LBV.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Food glorious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Eat here all the time when I'm I Florida with family. This place has the most amazing choice of salads, soups (chicken noodle and chilli are the best), homemade breads, pizza, freshly cooked pasta and frozen yoghurt with a variety of topping! The thing I like about this place is the different themes during the seasons and if you want to save a little cash, register online to the veg club on their website to receive regular discounts.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Always eat at Sweet Tomato when in Orlando but noticed past couple of times things seem to be on a downward slide, tepid coffee, mouldy creamer, in-imaginative dishes. When we were here in May 2013 two hot pasta dishes were both cheese based, n new appealing salad dishes and generally this one desperately needs a re-vamp. Wood Fire Grill put these to shame and they are not even a salad bar!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridge of weir
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

first time visit to this restaurant during a visit to florida. I love salad and soup however not a huge fan of buffet type meals as sometimes they can be less than fresh. Well this place is just fabulous, the salads were all lovely and really fresh tasting as was the soup. we were a party of 5 including two young kids. we spent time arguing about which was the best soup... all yummy. I dont usually eat baked potato as I prefer sweet potatoes but their bakes potatoes were fantastic, I had two. staff couldnt do enough for us and the meal was very reasonably priced. kids loved the ice cream and cakes. would highly recommend this place good food and good value. One of the best meals i had in florida. And they do take away.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.