We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
12561 S.Apopka-Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)
407-363-1616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 3,256 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
bridge of weir
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

first time visit to this restaurant during a visit to florida. I love salad and soup however not a huge fan of buffet type meals as sometimes they can be less than fresh. Well this place is just fabulous, the salads were all lovely and really fresh tasting as was the soup. we were a party of 5 including two young kids. we spent time arguing about which was the best soup... all yummy. I dont usually eat baked potato as I prefer sweet potatoes but their bakes potatoes were fantastic, I had two. staff couldnt do enough for us and the meal was very reasonably priced. kids loved the ice cream and cakes. would highly recommend this place good food and good value. One of the best meals i had in florida. And they do take away.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    900
    417
    94
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family favourite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Sweet Tomatoes is always a favourite in our family, with something to please everyone.

Huge choice of freshly made salads plus plain veg, toppings, drizzles etc so you can make your own combinations as well.

Then there's soups (jambalaya was kicking!), pastas, pizzas, potatoes, baked items, and lots of dessert items.

If you sign up for their newsletter, they will email you coupons and you can just show the email on your phone - our kids ate free this way, and it was really easy and great value.

Oh and dont forget to try the homemade strawberry lemonade, its really good stuff!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston Spa, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Get out of park food and over to here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

What a fantastic break from eating burgers, fries and food that's all one colour. As other posts mention the soups, salads, baked potatoes, pizza, breads, desserts and even down to the coffee are excellent. Slight shame there's no protein option. I would happily pay more for some healthily cooked meat. That said it doesn't put me off going, I've been twice on this holiday and I really love it. Staff are very helpful, the place is spotlessly clean. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent choice, excellent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My hubby is a big salad fan while i'm not so i was a bit sceptical as i thought there wouldn't be anything for me and my fussy 9yr old to eat but i was so wrong.
As well as the biggest salad bar i have aver seen there were about 6 differents soups all freshly made with fresh bread, jacket potatoes along with all the toppings like cheese, bacon and sour cream, pizzas, pastas, corn bread and then puddings, ice cream along with all the toppings, chocolate lava cake, chocolate muffins, apple and cinnamon muffins and fresh fruit. Drinks were also a plenty with soft and hot drinks.
We went 3 times during our 17 day holiday. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“the best teamwork ever observed in a restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

we're fans of sweet tomatoes & have visited other FL, GA, MO locations. Came in here on a sunday afternoon when it was busy almost to the last seat. never have I seen such teamwork involving all from the manager on down: everybody doing everything & anything to get customers seated, food replenished & groomed, cleaning, the works. A real credit to the whole team - this location now our preferred when in the Orlando area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.