We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we love coming here with the great selection of healthy alternatives” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
12561 S.Apopka-Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)
407-363-1616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
edmonton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“we love coming here with the great selection of healthy alternatives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

you wont leave here hungry and you wont leave here with a upset stomach in an hour. this is a great change from the steak and grease buffets prevalent in the area. the selection was huge and the salad combinations were endless. nothing we tried was left on our plate after a bite.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    841
    395
    90
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St.Paul
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sweet Tomatoes - A lot of salad, very little meat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had enjoyed Sweet Tomatoes every time I was in Orlando. A great salad bar, but the last 2 visits held little else. The salad and soup bars are great. One thing I noticed, though, was that there is very little meat of any kind, so if you need protein in your diet, I recommend skipping this venue.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“An ok lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Arriving at 1.30pm, the queue was long. We have eaten here a few times, but this time we were a little disappointed with the food this time.

We could not pinpoint exactly what it was that was not right, but overall we felt it was a little messier, the bowls were not kept filled up and there was mess all around. We had to wait to be seated, but not too long.

The prices have gone up such a lot - when we first visited in 2005 I think it was $3.99 for an adult, not nearly $12 inc a drink.

We will continue to visit as it is so lovely to be able to fill up on salad, green stuff, which we find is lacking a little in other restaurants.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I really like the variety and freshness of the salad bar. Soups, chilis, pizzas, breads are all good too. Best value. Look for coupons.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“If your fussy about all you can eat this is the place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having a family which includes 3 vegetarians eating out in Florida is pretty tricky. We also have 2 vegetarians kids who happen to be picky eaters and so it was fabulous to find a restaurant that provides fresh produce that suite all in our group. The salads and soups are brilliant and so is the fresh bread and pastas available - we ate here 3 times and didn't get bored of the choice, oh and just so you know I hate all those all you can eat places like the golden coral and the poderosa - keep doing what your doing Sweet Tomatoes!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.