We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very entertaining food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shogun Japanese Steakhouse

Shogun Japanese Steakhouse
6327 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8213 (Florida Center)
407-352-1607
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #274 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Maine
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Very entertaining food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We hadn't dined at a Japanese steak house in quite some time and thought we'd try it again. We didn't have to wait too long for an available table so the four of us joined the rest. Roland was very entertaining while we watched him prepare and cook our menu choices right in front of us all. We were all very satisfied with the presentation and flavor of our meals. And there was lots of it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Shogun Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi gsg1557,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Shogun! We are so glad you were entertained by Roland’s amazing skills. We will let him know that you enjoyed your experience.

We hope you will join us again in the future. Have a great week!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Shogun Japanese Steakhouse
(407) 352-1607
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    75
    28
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, ON
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great value and good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We ate at Shogun using a groupon today. Just back from a Carnival cruise and have to say...best meal of our holiday so far. We had the hibachi dinner for two...filet mignon, chicken and shrimp, along with fresh veggies and fried rice...all were delicious and our chef Cash put on a great show. Go after 8:30 and the deal is even better!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Shogun Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi Timary58,

We are so pleased to hear that Shogun made an excellent stop on your Florida adventure. We will pass on your compliments to Cash.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Shogun Japanese Steakhouse
407-352-1607
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Always meant to eat here but never have. What a missed opportunity. It was BRILLIANT! The food is to die for and cooked right in front of you by really friendly chefs who perform for your camera so don't forget to take it! If you're nearby, give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Shogun Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi Cristal,

We hope you got some great pictures! The chefs are delighted to entertain while they cook up delicious meals for our guests.

We hope you can dine with us again soon. It’s never too soon for another Orlando vacation.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Shogun Japanese Steakhouse
407-352-1607
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great Food 7 Years in a row!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

The Rosen Inn takes reservations for the restaurant. The service is personal and warm. The food is top quality, delicious and cooked properly. I have been coming to this restaurant since 2007 and it has been consistant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Shogun Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi David,

It is great to hear from a loyal guest! It has been our pleasure to serve you over the years, and we look forward to many more.

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. We will see you soon.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Shogun Japanese Steakhouse
407-352-1607
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quite a show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our evening at Shogun Steakhouse. The staff were so accommodating, "chef" did quite a performance and the food was wonderful! Enjoyed the humor along the way, and such large servings--only 1 of 9 of us finished all the food. I hope to go back again and again. I look forward to taking others with--such an enjoyable evening.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Shogun Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi KAKAMinnesota,

We love that our chefs light up the room with their endearing personality and wonderful sense of humor. We love that you enjoyed the food as well. We hope the leftovers were just as tasty the next day.

We look forward to seeing you again. We would love to meet your friends too.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Shogun Japanese Steakhouse
407-352-1607
assistant@deatrickpr.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shogun Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Shogun Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shogun Japanese Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.