We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food even better wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
W. Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-5019 (Doctor Phillips)
407-903-1100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Melting Pot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Fondue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Dr. Phillips Blvd.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food even better wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very impressive wine list with a very knowledgable & engaging manager. Food was great and every staff member was friendly, professional & fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hi There,
Thanks for the great review! We love wine here. Any time you want to step into the wine room to select a bottle, just let us know!

Thanks again and happy holidays.

Mark Conway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    104
    43
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not very impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I went there to check out what the restaurant is about. We had really good drinks and service at the bar. The atmosphere is cozy and romantic throughout the restaurant and the service is very good. We particularly did not like Foundue and therefore we probably will not go back. It was expensive for the quantity and the food is, well, obviously raw for you to cook. Not our type of restaurant. We like gourmet, deliciously prepared foods. But I understand it can be an entertaining experience, specially for new dates who want to have a longer dinner and time to talk and won't eat much ( you know what I mean!)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi Cris!

Thank you for your review of the Melting Pot and you kind words about he service and atmosphere! We understand that this style of dining isn't for everyone but we appreciate that you at least gave us a shot. Maybe we will see you at our bar again though, we have drinks specials that change every month!

Thank you again,

Mark Conway
Owner of the Melting Pot in Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

From the moment you enter this wonderful restaurant, you notice a cozy atmosphere. Most tables are suited for four persons. If you like fondue then you'll be in heaven. From the classical Swiss Alps cheese fondue to the Bourguignon classic French style meat and seafood fondue you will be amazed. The owners are a young couple dedicated to make your experience unique. All servers are wonderful in particular Jacob who has a wonderful sense of humor. I highly recommend this for fondue lovers.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello Roy!

Thank you for your great review! Jacob was excited to see his name mentioned. Melting Pot tip: The next time you call to make a reservation and have four guests, ask for one of our 2-burner tables! Usually we reserve them for parties of 5 or larger, but we always try to accommodate your requests when we can. Two burner tables are great, you get two cheeses, two cooking styles and most importantly, two chocolate fondues.

Thank you again for you review!

-Mark Conway
Owner of the Melting Pot in Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Made reservations for 4 for this past Saturday night (Nov 2) at 5:30 after a long day of shopping. Arrived 10 minutes early and were seated promptly. We told the friendly gentleman at the front desk that we wanted a fun server, and boy did he deliver! Our server Matt was not just fun, he was very attentive and helpful, since one person in our group had never dined at a Melting Pot before that night. And now to the fondue......absolutely yummy and plentiful! We all did the four course deal, from the cheddar cheese fondue appetizer to dessert (the 'Smores fondue was AMAZING!) everything was fantastic. Another excellent dining experience!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello Susan!

Thank you for your AMAZING review and return business! I shared you comment with Matt during our staff pre-shift meeting, we were all excited to read your kind words.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Fonduely yours,

Mark Conway
Owner of the Melting Pot in Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iheartadam
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Smore's Fondue....enough said.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We arrived around 7PM on a Friday and did not have a reservation. We were told we could sit outside or sit at the bar or come back at 1030. We chose to sit at the bar because we were starving. The bartender was great.
It was my first experience with fondue and I enjoyed the cheese, the entrée was so-so, but the dessert... WOW. I will visit again, however, I will only go for drinks and dessert.
The Smore's fondue was amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello there!

Thank you for the 4/5 star review! Thanks for dining at the bar with us! You're welcome to join us any time for just drinks and chocolate fondue, we appreciate your business either way!

Fonduely yours,

Mark Conway
Owner of the Melting Pot in Orlando, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Melting Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.