We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too far to drive to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
6813 W Sand Lake Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-9302
407-351-0373
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #236 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
ipswich
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“too far to drive to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

we go here every year and love it food is a good price service good although the staff rib me and ask me to say something in English. will be back again in Feb 2014
Love it

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    241
    65
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Service good, meal average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We ate here once during out trip, the service was very good but the meal was average. Not as good as I remember from my last trip to Orlando (it was a different Perkins)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Excellent food served by a knowledgeable and humourus waitress The eggs benedict was truly scrumptious and the takeaway selection was excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Chicken Pot Pie!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Have visited Perkins on numerous occasions whilst visiting Orlando. I can thoroughly recommend the Chicken Pot Pie and if you can manage it a slice of the Caramel Apple Pie Al A Mode!! As an alternative have the Meat Loaf.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Try the pie...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were recommended this place for the desserts which are a big selection of different pies e.g. Pecan, pumpkin, chocolate fudge.
To be honest we went and had tea there and it's cheap as chips and tastes nice enough, don't get me wrong it's not somewhere I would
highly recommend for a nice meal but if you want good value, service and lovely pie desserts check this place out. You can also just go in and get pie to carry out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.