We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
6813 W Sand Lake Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-9302
407-351-0373
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #271 of 3,238 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Food was very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stopped here to eat because we have several in Ohio..They did not have pasta which my son wanted but the food was good...The service was okay also but it did take a while to get our food...For the price and quality, I would recommend this to anyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    232
    65
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“sometimes good, sometimes not!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great pies here, we liked the atmosphere but sometimes the service is lacking. Once we went and were looked after well, we had a meal deal with a sandwich and pie offer, the waitress was mad as a hatter but good fun! The second time the lady was less attentive and we waited ages for drinks and service. She really seemed to be struggling and the manager had to help out!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at Quality Inn just across the street from this restaurant. Not eaten at a Perkins before and pleasantly surprised. Portion sizes good and food quality excellent. Just love the pies, baked freshly on site. Service was good and our server was very helpful and informative, just what you require. A relaxing spot and whilst we like to try a variety of places to eat when visiting a location, we will make another visit again when next in Orlando.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne & Wear England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great but nothing for vegetarians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a great restaurant with great staff, the meals are always good but, they don't cater for veganss or vegetarians. We went with our son and all he could have was soup and salad - just a couple of choices would be great - a veggie burger and some other dish. There are a lot of non meat eaters around these days !!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great home made good quality food. Their home made pot pie is very filling and delicious. Meant to go back to try their Granny's omelette but never made it, will go next time. They also sell home made muffins and cakes which are of a very high standard. Considering the quality and price of their meals, the restaurant was very empty which is a shame. If you are looking for a friendly place with quality wholesome food then this is where you need to try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.