We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shin Jung

Shin Jung
1638 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32803-4804
(407) 895-7345
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #836 of 3,093 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, Pacific Rim
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Titusville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I always have been love korean, so we decided to give a shot. However, it turn out pretty good. I ordered BiBim Bap which was very delicious and Bul Go Gi which is the korean BBQ, it was very good as well, just little bit toward the sweet side which I did not like it too much. The food kind of expensive. But if you like real korean food, I definitely recommend you try this restaurant. The environment of the restaurant is very nice. So I definitely recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    19
    8
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of Korean food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I randomly pick this restaurant from the recommended place on tripadvisor.
The food and service is awesome. The price and the size of the dish are reasonable.
Not only the taste is good, the amount of food will be enough to fulfill your stomach within reasonably price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Korean!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We're regular here at Shin Jung in past few years. We're always here with big party either with our family or friends. We had Seafood Pancake as an appetizer to start, and then we ordered Dol Sot Bi Bim Bap (served in a sizzling stone pot), Stir Fried Squid, Kal Bi (Short Rib BBQ) from their kitchen. We also had Dae Ji Bulgogi (Thin sliced Pork Bulgogi), and Sliced Pork Belly to cook on our table. They all served with several small side dishes. They recently changed several thing in the restaurant, such as their silverware, dishes, etc. and the most important thing for us, they charged gratuity in the bill; which they'd never done that in the past. We're a little surprised with that. We always gave them 20% gratuity but they chose to charge with less than what they deserved. That's fine with us. We still like Shin Jung!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Authentic Korean Cuisine - Great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I went to Shin Jung for a date night, and it was amazing! We got the bul gogi, grilled at the table. The meat was well seasoned and fun to grill. The condiments that came with the meal were varied and tasty in their own way. Korean food is always a great experience, different with every bite. The waitstaff was very friendly and accommodating. I'm excited to go back and try more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kananaskis Country, Canada
1 review
“Great Korean Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have eaten in many Korean restaurants in many different cities in the past and would rate this as one of the better i have had the pleasure to dine in. If you get a chance try the yoo guy jaung soup (spelled phonetically). Overall all the food and service was great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shin Jung also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Shin Jung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shin Jung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.