We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid on a quiet night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Gardens

Park Plaza Gardens
319 Park Ave S, Orlando, FL 32789
407 645 2475
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Park Plaza Gardens is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #442 of 3,167 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New England Avenue
Description: For 30 years we have been setting the standard for exceptional food and service in Winter Park and we look forward to continuing this tradition for 30 more!Our atrium dining room provides the perfect setting for luncheons, special occasions, company functions, wedding receptions and romantic dinners, or enjoy our European style sidewalk cafe.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Solid on a quiet night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Very quiet Sunday night dinner in Orlando area - went on recommendation for Chef Tan who recently left this establishment (within past month), as we learned on our arrival. Regardless, service was on point. Nice wine list. Food was very good - started with the 'Plaza Wedge' - a hunk of iceberg lettuce with a balsamic dressing (iceberg is almost a bit of a novelty - rare to see it, but it really remains tasteless fiber), probably not the best choice from the many selections. The grouper was very good, and the filet was beautifully prepared - cooked perfectly, as were the side of green beans. The restaurant is preparing for renovations of banquettes and ceiling. We liked it - first visit to Winter Haven, seems like a great town with lots of character, and we would definitely return to this restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    36
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Lived up to all the hype”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I have lived in orlando for a long time and have heard repeatedly how great the Park Plaza Gardens restaurant is. I often reject hype and now I am sad that I waited this long to eat at this restaurant. Located on scenic Park Ave the restaurant is located in a courtyard in the heart of the century old inn, it feels like you are eating outside with the comfort of AC. I had the Filet and wow was I blown away. Extremely romantic location and very reasonable for a special anniversary outing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STUART
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Still going strong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I lived in Orlando from 1974 - 1994 and still go there on biz, etc. This restaurant has continued to provide a great menu and dining experience. Outside bar with entertainment, too. Great selection of food and pleasant dining experience. I had rack of lamb which was delicious and a generous portion. Used a Groupon coupon for two of us and saved about 30%. Would have paid full price.

Also, the boutique hotel is fun for a weekend outing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Never been here before and thoroughly enjoyed the lunch as did the others with me. Garden room is a surprise after walking through the bar. Only minor problem was the roof leaks a bit in the rain

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“One of the BEST in Orlando!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our new #2 in Orlando and #1 is twice the price! We used a GREAT GRXXXON deal to try this restaurant and so glad we did. It is situated in beautiful downtown Winter Park tucked away off the street in a quiet and secluded A/C courtyard with live piano and roomy booths. The server was one of the best and the manager made sure every guest was taken care of. There is a great bar scene that you must pass through to get to the restaurant but make sure you don't miss it. I had the Franciase Lobster and my wife had a fish plate that were both out of this world. The PPG Ice Cream desert is a must! Great drinks (No frozen drinks) but the food, atmosphere and service was a great treat. If you have not visited you MUST! And then spend some time walking around the quaint shops and beautiful flower garden in the park next door. A truly memorable night that I can't wait to try again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Plaza Gardens also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Park Plaza Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.