We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palm

The Palm
5800 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
(407) 503-7256
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Palm is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #301 of 3,178 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $16 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Major
Description: Orlando Palm Restaurant is located in the cities hottest hotel, The Hard Rock Hotel at Universal Studios and has truly become the place to "see and be seen." for over 80 years, Palm Restaurant has been famous for USDA prime aged steaks, Jumbo Nova Scotia Lobster, Italian entrees, fresh premium seafood, generous portions, outstanding service, and an atmosphere like nowhere else. You Belong at Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House. It's your favorite table, your favorite drink and the best of everything. Experience the ongoing celebration of timeless tradition, lively spirits and legendary taste. Ask Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and Palm Restaurant experience.
Main Line, Pa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Once again, outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Pure deliciousness! This is a great steakhouse! There are even great options for the non-steak eaters and children. We all had wonderful dinners, wonderful service and a wonderful evening. Thank you!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    58
    22
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia Suburbs
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Early dinner for 8 (4 adults, 4 young teens) on our final night at the Hard Rock & Universal Parks. Well worth the investment - great service - food quality was excellent with each meal cooked to perfection.

Waiter was attentive to our youthful diners explaining and double checking their selections. Dessert was enjoyable without being overbearing.

It's the Palm so we expected it to be expensive, but we did not feel as though there was an extra charge because it was near the parks. Nice way to finish a vacation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed in the Hard Rock in Orlando in Sep 2012. We made reservations the for the 2nd night of our visit. I was looking for a nice romantic meal & that's exactly what i got. Food was absolutely delicious. Service was fantastic. I definitely will be returning here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
382 reviews 382 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
“Excellent steak, very good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The NY strip steak here was close to perfection. Excellent flavor, nice and tender and almost cooked perfectly to medium rare per my request. I started with the oysters on the half shell - very good and fresh. Beware of the house horseradish though - it packs a big punch. Sides with the steak were standard steakhouse stuff done very well. Service was spot-on. Wine list is expensive although not over the top unreasonable like the Morton's of Chicago in Orlando. Highly recommended for a steakhouse in Orlando.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hanover, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Delicious Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We both had a special menu that included soup, entre and dessert. We had lobster bisque, filet mingion. The filet was cooked to perfection. This special was only offered for a short time, if they have it when you are there, don't miss it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palm also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.