We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth your time and DP points” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose & Crown Pub and Dining Room

Rose & Crown Pub and Dining Room
United Kingdom Pavilion, Epcot, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #336 of 3,178 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Continental, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Rose & Crown Pub & Dining Room is in the United Kingdom Pavilion of the World Showcase in Epcot theme park. For lunch and dinner, find favorites from Great Britain, such as fish and chips, bangers and mash, and vegetable curry. Delicious desserts include Chocolate Scotch cake, apple crumble and Sticky toffee pudding.And when the piano player arrives at the Rose & Crown Pub & Restaurant, raise a pint from the large selection of ales, lagers, ciders and stouts, as you sing along to lively English tunes.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Worth your time and DP points”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family and I (two 7 yr olds and a 5 yr old) ate here about a week ago. The service was great, the food was very good, and the beer (I got a flight to try a bunch) was good as well. Everything here is in line with Disney from both a price and quality perspective. We have been to Epcot countless times but usually go to the Biergarten instead but we wanted to change it up and try the Pub. Glad we did, the food was much better (atmosphere for the little ones is better at the Biergarten) we got a great table overlooking the lake and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    279
    110
    55
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A taste of home with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We visited Epcot in April - what a fantastic place. Loved the World Showcase, and had the pleasure of dining at the "Rose & Crown". Nice place with a good atmosphere.

We were particularly impressed with our server, Mike, who was really polite and attentive. He even took the trouble to point out to us the various birds on the lake, and the best place to go for the fireworks (amazing display Epcot).

A brilliant day out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great server, terrible staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have eaten as a family at the rose crown a fair few times and always been pretty pleased with the servers. However, on this occasion we were saddened by the attitude of some of the staff, in particular a young lady named Roisan, she was yabbering amongst her fellow co-workers and couldn't seem less interested to be there, she ignored my youngest when he said hello, not what we would refer to as disney magic.

However we had a server named Emma who was delightful and made the meal much more interesting.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, Massachusetts
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent view and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The very best spot to watch the fireworks from along with very friendly service. Mairead, our waitress, was fantastic! Even though she was very busy she still managed to take very good care of us. My family enjoyed the food and the Potato Leek soup was great. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fast and easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Of the various top notch restaurants at Epcot, this is one of the fastest to serve, easiest to get into, and least expensive.

The food is excellent, altho the portions are not large. The service is great.

View of the lake is nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose & Crown Pub and Dining Room also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Rose & Crown Pub and Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose & Crown Pub and Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.