We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the fish and chips!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose & Crown Pub and Dining Room

Rose & Crown Pub and Dining Room
United Kingdom Pavilion, Epcot, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #227 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: British, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Rose & Crown Pub & Dining Room is in the United Kingdom Pavilion of the World Showcase in Epcot theme park. For lunch and dinner, find favorites from Great Britain, such as fish and chips, bangers and mash, and vegetable curry. Delicious desserts include Chocolate Scotch cake, apple crumble and Sticky toffee pudding.And when the piano player arrives at the Rose & Crown Pub & Restaurant, raise a pint from the large selection of ales, lagers, ciders and stouts, as you sing along to lively English tunes.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Get the fish and chips!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Nice friendly pub, good food, good service and nice drinks. Get a table by the window for a great view of the Epcot lake!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    321
    123
    59
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good :)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We liked it. The fish and chips was delish. Service was okay. Mushy peas were not salty enough and no vegetarian options.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Easter lunch swimming in oil”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have visited Rose and Crown before...we have ordered the rainbow trout before also. This time the fish arrived at the table swimming in oil. Not a little puddle of oil...a whole ocean. We told our waitress and the chef told her..oh its a butter sauce. Excuse me chef. I cook. I know how much butter us necessary in a buerre blanc. There was at least a cup worth of oil on my fish. It made the fish mushy.... Needless to say I chose to not eat it. My father ate it instead and found that it was subpar for any trout he has ever ingested.
The Guinness was flatter than normal. .little taste. We also ordered a ploughmans lunch. On the platter was plopped a minute chicken breast...dry. a wedge of cheese and two small pieces of ham and a stale roll. There was absolutely zero presentation. We all were terribly disappointed as we had been to Rose and Crown before and enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“"Great potato soup"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Tried to get a table in this joint every time we are in Epcot but never had the patience to wait. We choose to seat outside. Weather was great and temperature outside was cool. Our server was great. My daughter ordered kids fish and chips with English trifle for dessert. My husband and I started with the potato soup and leeks, I ordered cottage pie and my husband fish and chips as well. The food was all great and we enjoyed our lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Pub Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Loved the feel of the Pub- talking and laughing, a cold brew, and wonderful fish and chips. The waitress was imported from England too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose & Crown Pub and Dining Room also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Rose & Crown Pub and Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose & Crown Pub and Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.