We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose & Crown Pub and Dining Room

Rose & Crown Pub and Dining Room
United Kingdom Pavilion, Epcot, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #338 of 3,166 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Continental, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Rose & Crown Pub & Dining Room is in the United Kingdom Pavilion of the World Showcase in Epcot theme park. For lunch and dinner, find favorites from Great Britain, such as fish and chips, bangers and mash, and vegetable curry. Delicious desserts include Chocolate Scotch cake, apple crumble and Sticky toffee pudding.And when the piano player arrives at the Rose & Crown Pub & Restaurant, raise a pint from the large selection of ales, lagers, ciders and stouts, as you sing along to lively English tunes.
South Floorida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

What can you say. The food was great and the service was also. We were in a hurry and the staff was able to make sure we got our food quickly and cashed us out quickly. We has the steak which was very good, but the gravy was perfect. As was the beer, of course. The meal was very expensive but Disney has you trapped so not much we could have done there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    273
    109
    55
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good about our experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We had dinner here on Christmas eve and it was an amazing experience. Our reservation was for 2:15 pm and we were seated at 2:20 pm. Our server was Abby, a wonderful girl from Scotland, who more than met our expectations.

My son was performing at the Candlelight Processional and we'd been trying to get dinner package tickets for weeks without any success. I'd been calling every couple of hours for weeks to see if there were any cancellations at any of the participating restaurants, all without availability. When we were being seated, I mentioned this to the host and he told me to mention it to our server and she might be able to help us out.

We told Abby about my son and how we'd been trying to get tickets to see him perform with the dinner package, she told us she'd get with her manager and see if they had any passes leftover from cancellations. Lo and behold, Abby produced 4 passes for his 8:15 pm performance! My wife burst out in tears and we were all so grateful to her and her manager for making the evening so magical. Like a true Disney employee, she told us it's "Christmas at the most magical place on Earth. It's where dreams come true." Gotta love that!

The food was excellent as well! The potato leek soup, fish & chips, mushy peas, and dessert trifle were spot on! Authentic and delicious! When I dropped in at 11 am to confirm our reservations, the entire bar was full of Brits grabbing a pint, so you know the place is the real deal.

It's a great place with enjoyable food and employees that make the magic happen. Thank you!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely family meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We ate here as part of the candlelight processional package having been disappointed in previous years by the package dining choices in EPCOT. This didn't disappoint.
The host showed us to a table inside, but was happy to reseat us outside with a short wait giving a lovely view of the World Showcase. Zoe from Birmingham was attentive with the magically appearing free refills.
The package was a fixed price menu so steak was the order of the day, and it was good with green beans and onion rings. Cheese as a starter was a little odd, but the selection of three was ok - if safe - and left an option of bakewell tart for dessert.
Only complaint from our party is the custard, which isn't English... Could do with a steaming jug of ambrosia to finish off the deserts.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A Wilted Rose”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

My family has dined at the Rose & Crown before, and always received excellent fare and service. Not so this visit (which has put us off dining there again).

We've no beef with the food. The Scotch Egg, Cheese Plate, Fish & Chips, etc., were wonderful. But the service was appalling. Our six-month reservation that usually guarantees us our time was ignored. Then the hostess decided that because my father is handicapped, we needed to be seated as close to the entrance as possible (ignoring our request to sit at an uncovered table).

It took 20 minutes to hear from our server. Longer still for drinks orders to arrive. Pleas for a Coke went unanswered an astonishing 4 times. The server even had the guts to blame his poor service on a dustup with a previous customer! All told - even though we're quick eaters, all - we were stranded in the Rose & Crown for over 2 hours. A manager got involved after we finally received our bill and directed us not to tip, but ... the bloom is definitely off the Disney rose here. We'll dine in France in future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very good Fish and Chips. Quite cheap to.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We wanted to have a sit outside by the lake and have a light lunch. I know it's corny but we thought we'd have a taste of home. The pub was mad. Very much like a London pub actually. Loud and packed. We went to the outside servery, grabbed fish and chips and sat outside in the pub seating area. The fish and chips we very good and we found a nice quiet table. Recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose & Crown Pub and Dining Room also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Rose & Crown Pub and Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose & Crown Pub and Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.