We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value with hearty portions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
12543 State Rd 535, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)
407-827-1020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #591 of 2,999 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good value with hearty portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Really enjoyed eating here thought the 2 course special menu was excellent value and as there were 6 in our family we were able to a order all the different starters to share would recommend the BBQ chicken flatbread and beef queso , the portions are much better than we get in the uk and there's a much better selection. Really loved the whiskey cake dessert to share as u can't fit much in after your main course.we visited tgi opposite enclave suites on the corner of Canada ave just behind I-drive.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    92
    46
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice break from Resort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

After paying LOTS of $ for barely ok food at Disney and the Dolphin Swan, our family was desperate for a good meal at a reasonable price. TGIF's did not disappoint.

Only 10 min away from the Disney Boardwalk, we were glad we drove "off resort."

The menu was varied, service was good and the food was tastey. It was the only meal this trip where my whole family was happy with there meals. From my kids to my senior mom.

Would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
875 reviews 875 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
575 helpful votes 575 helpful votes
“TGI Fridays!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

It is like pretty much every other TGI Friday's you have been to in your hometown, great appetizers, great prices!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juiz de Fora, MG
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Good food, delicious salad and side orders. the meat was ok if you compare to other american restaurants, but if you compare to a Brazilian steak, it sucks. Waiter was just amazing, very helpful and friendly. Environment was also very nice.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
381 helpful votes 381 helpful votes
“This Fridays was excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We thought we had "done" all Fridays a few years ago, but ended up here one evening whilst in Orlando. Style has changed from "zany" to much more mainstream and the food was something of a revelation. So much so, we ate here 3 or 4 times on our 15 night stay at Lake Buena Vista.

Menu is simpler than it once was and less Mexican (pity, my Wife liked the Fahitas!) . The deals on offer were verey good

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.