We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“70th Birthday Present” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria & Albert's

Victoria & Albert's
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830-8416
407-939-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3,093 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $60 - $120
Cuisines: American, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Victoria & Albert's restaurant in Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa offers a unique dinner menu each night of exceptional, contemporary American cuisine served with unparalleled charm and elegance.A 13-year recipient of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond award, this Signature Dining restaurant serves fine cuisine with wine pairings from an award-winning cellar. The renowned, 6-course prix fixe menu is prepared artfully each day with ingredients culled fresh from the world market.Ambiance:Victoria & Albert's restaurant offers an intimate 2-hour to 2.5-hour dining experience amongst gentle harp strains and the sparkle of imported crystal in a Victorian dining room. Sit in the midst of romantic splendor in this establishment celebrated the world over for its exquisite culinary creations and transcendent atmosphere. Butler service, personalized menus and a long-stem rose for each lady are just a few of the touches that create an opulent, palate-pampering experience.Valet Parking is available at no additional cost. Children under the age 10 will not be served.
Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“70th Birthday Present”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have never eaten in a restaurant kitchen before, but sitting at the Chef's Table is a unique experience. It seats ten. You can watch the chefs prepare your bespoke meal. Nothing is too much trouble.
The evening starts with a glass of champagne with Chef Scott.
Each course is explained. The flavours and textures are exquisite. The wines, one for each of nine courses, complemented the food.The coffee percolator has to be seen to be believed.
This was quite the best meal that I have ever had or am likely to have.
But there again, Walt Disney World is a place where dreams are made.
It was a present to my partner and myself from my two sons, Thanks Boys. Are you still doing the washing up?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    536
    26
    14
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place was amazing! The service was phenomenal! Every course was prepared and cooked perfectly! The menu was specially made for us. This place is a must bring your wallet and enjoy an absolutely amazing meal!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best meal you will ever have”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The reviews on this establishment are an understatement. This is the best dining experience you will ever have. I strongly recommend going with the wine-pairing option as the wine that came with every course of this personalized several course meal was expertly selected.

This hidden gem is inside the Grand Floridian resort as part of the Disney complex, but leave all preconceptions about it being in any way Disney related aside. This is an exquisite meal that is unlike anything else. The chef is outstanding, and each course contains multiple tasting selections each of which is perfectly prepared. The wait staff are incredibly knowledgeable, and the dining room is quiet and reserved. It is exactly what you are looking for in a perfect night out.

While the basic meal with wine pairings is perfect, there are some exquisite additional items that may be chosen on any given day for additional cost. Though the price tag seems high it is still an amazing value given the quality of each item, depth of flavor combinations, rarity of some ingredients, and the entirety of the experience.

Be forewarned - book a reservation well in advance or it will be all but impossible to get in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Such a fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

A lovely place with a warm welcome, not cheap but also value for money at the same time, all th family was welcome and we had a great time there :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“get out your wallet its not cheap but man is it good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I took my partner here for her 21st birthday and the service was amazing , we had a lady waitress and a male waiter probably in there late 40s . Very knowledgeable about the meal, the courses came out with just the right amount of time to finish let it go down before starting the next course. As this might be the last time we eat here because we live in england I decided to order the blackmore wagyu tenderloin with oxtail jus, my partner gave me a look, as if to say you do realize thats an extra 80 dollars on top of the set menu price. Was it worth it ? Yea I guess so, I didnt moan about the price after all, probably because you cant put a price on good quality food. I would just like to say a masiv thank you for a wonderfull meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria & Albert's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Victoria & Albert's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria & Albert's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.