We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime Evening!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria & Albert's

Victoria & Albert's
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830-8416
407-939-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $60 - $120
Cuisines: American, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Victoria & Albert's restaurant in Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa offers a unique dinner menu each night of exceptional, contemporary American cuisine served with unparalleled charm and elegance.A 13-year recipient of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond award, this Signature Dining restaurant serves fine cuisine with wine pairings from an award-winning cellar. The renowned, 6-course prix fixe menu is prepared artfully each day with ingredients culled fresh from the world market.Ambiance:Victoria & Albert's restaurant offers an intimate 2-hour to 2.5-hour dining experience amongst gentle harp strains and the sparkle of imported crystal in a Victorian dining room. Sit in the midst of romantic splendor in this establishment celebrated the world over for its exquisite culinary creations and transcendent atmosphere. Butler service, personalized menus and a long-stem rose for each lady are just a few of the touches that create an opulent, palate-pampering experience.Valet Parking is available at no additional cost. Children under the age 10 will not be served.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sublime Evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This sublime restaurant was as good as dining at Marco Pierre White In London.
The staff took the time to phone ahead and check that we both didn't have any allergies etc & swiftly but most professionally sold us the upgrade To the " wine pairings" as one is already paying this much then one may as well savour the entire experience
This is what American's refer to as fine dining - and it was excellent but not quite on the same level as what we would expierience at Marco or Gordon's resturaunt in a top London hotel such as The
Connaught/Ritz/Gorings etc - but still a truly wonderful evening! Highly recommend it!!,

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    537
    26
    14
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thats Fine Dining!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

7 course meal and many, many options throughout
the menu selection.

Scallops were perfect. Kobe beef superb. It makes my
mouth wateras i think about it.

Those were two of the highlights but everything is worth
mentioning.

Service is attentive and professional.

Yes, its expensive but not for the value we received.

Wehave been to many fine dining restaurants and rarely
receive the value that we had at Victoria and Alberts.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty penny but a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

It probably is the most I have ever spent on a dinner for two but that being said we are going back in a month and are bringing my parents. This restaurant taught me what wine pairings can be! The service was impeccable and they called us a cab and made sure we got to La Nouba on time. Great. Don't miss.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime treat....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Amazing is the first word that comes to my mind on this incredible dining experience.

I love great places to eat, but this is by far the most expensive, and worth every penny.

Make sure you get there on time, it is all about you -and they start spoiling you the minute you walk in the door.

Each menu is designed just for you - personalized - someone does call you ahead of time to make sure you have no allergies, and food compatibility - i.e., my husband does not like seafood.

There are also a few add ons at the restaurant, I added truffles - I had never had them before but indulged - so glad I did.....My husband upgraded his beef... was worth it!

Each course was more exquisite than the last - and the atmosphere is romantic, relaxing, and indulging. All the staff members were professional, helpful and amazing.

This takes a lot of time, so do not rush, and enjoy..... this is truly for a special occasion - soak it up and enjoy......you will not soon forget!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Without doubt the highlight of our holiday! Although very expensive it was worth every penny. We could have eaten more cheaply but went for the wine pairings and upgraded our main course (I say main course but there were 7 courses!). Each and every course was amazing and you haven't eaten beef like the Japanese Kobe beef! Wow it was so good. Each course had at least 2 options. We had octopus, blank sea bream, veal, scallops, Kobe beef, amazing cheeses, truffles and a spectacular chocolate dessert. Service was attentive and wait staff very knowledgeable on what you are eating. Keeping our personal menus added to the atmosphere as did the surrounds of the Grand Floridian hotel. Can't wait to go back, even if it means selling the car or re-mortgaging the house!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria & Albert's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Victoria & Albert's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria & Albert's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.