We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria & Albert's

Victoria & Albert's
4401 Floridian Way, Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa, Orlando, FL 32830-8416
407-939-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3,057 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $60 - $120
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Victoria & Albert's restaurant in Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa offers a unique dinner menu each night of exceptional, contemporary American cuisine served with unparalleled charm and elegance.A 13-year recipient of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond award, this Signature Dining restaurant serves fine cuisine with wine pairings from an award-winning cellar. The renowned, 6-course prix fixe menu is prepared artfully each day with ingredients culled fresh from the world market.Ambiance:Victoria & Albert's restaurant offers an intimate 2-hour to 2.5-hour dining experience amongst gentle harp strains and the sparkle of imported crystal in a Victorian dining room. Sit in the midst of romantic splendor in this establishment celebrated the world over for its exquisite culinary creations and transcendent atmosphere. Butler service, personalized menus and a long-stem rose for each lady are just a few of the touches that create an opulent, palate-pampering experience.Valet Parking is available at no additional cost. Children under the age 10 will not be served.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

5 stars all the way.
It is not just a meal but a dining experience.
Every course was so well thought out with a fusion of flavours and beautifully presented.
Service was outstanding and all the staff could not do enough for us. Their knowledge was simply amazing.
We did the wine pairing which was very worthwhile as each wine partnered the food so well.
An absolutely wonderful meal for any special occasion. Wish we did not have a nine hour flight to get here or we would be back a lot more often than the five year interval since our last visit!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    789
    48
    19
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL and Oberaudorf, DE
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Blush is Still on the Rose!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

After many years, we returned to the marvelous dining room at the Grand Floridian Resort and Spa, Victoria and Albert's. Since this was a glorious occasion, the college graduation of a favored student, we had a fabulous seven course dinner, with an additional little AMUSE from the Chef. It was served impeccably, in the private dining room of the restaurant. From the very first bite to the scraping of the souffles from our dessert plates, it was the same wonderful experience of years gone by! (There was a plate of chocolates and preserved fuited geleed candies, but we each took some of those home, along with our long stemmed rose and engraved menus with our names prominently displayed. After free lancing at WDW years before, I have checked out some of Epcot's and WDW's restaurants and pavilions, but this is still the crown jewel of the park. The Veal course with tiny veal cheeks peeking out from the main meat was FANTASTIC! Not top mention the lamb, cheeses, etc. For a glamorous time and a very special occasion, don't miss this one, even if you are just a resident of the Orlando area. It is always SPECIAL!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Special Occasion Worthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The food is exquisite but the service is even better . The wait staff tends to your every need but they don't hover . You have your own personalized menu to memorialize the evening, which is special enough to remember without the keepsake .

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect for VERY special occasions.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went here for our honeymoon. Very romantic. Formal atmosphere and attire. We had a great time ordering the wine pairing that comes with each course. It's about 8 courses of bite size food . At first we were surprised but we walked out feeling full. They start out with a customized menu with your names on it. I still have mine. Not great for kids.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fantastic but very pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The meal and the service, and the atmosphere were beyond anything you could imagine. What a great experience. The only thing is, is it worth $513.00 for two????

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria & Albert's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Victoria & Albert's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria & Albert's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.