We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fill'em and Bill'em” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria & Albert's

Victoria & Albert's
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830-8416
407-939-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3,176 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $60 - $120
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Victoria & Albert's restaurant in Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa offers a unique dinner menu each night of exceptional, contemporary American cuisine served with unparalleled charm and elegance.A 13-year recipient of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond award, this Signature Dining restaurant serves fine cuisine with wine pairings from an award-winning cellar. The renowned, 6-course prix fixe menu is prepared artfully each day with ingredients culled fresh from the world market.Ambiance:Victoria & Albert's restaurant offers an intimate 2-hour to 2.5-hour dining experience amongst gentle harp strains and the sparkle of imported crystal in a Victorian dining room. Sit in the midst of romantic splendor in this establishment celebrated the world over for its exquisite culinary creations and transcendent atmosphere. Butler service, personalized menus and a long-stem rose for each lady are just a few of the touches that create an opulent, palate-pampering experience.Valet Parking is available at no additional cost. Children under the age 10 will not be served.
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fill'em and Bill'em”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very rushed. Disney has a schedule for each table and you aren't allowed to linger.
Linger isn't the right word.
There is a force to push you through the meal and get you out so Disney can feed someone else.
Forget languid, lingering or enjoying the evening - Disney has other ideas for the table.
Find somewhere else for an experience . . . unless you're someone who has accepted the Disney Kool-aid.
a

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    33
    16
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful but expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I dined at Victoria & Alberts after a full day at Magic Kingdom. We left our child at the Neverland Club while enjoying a wonderful dinner with just the two of us. The service was very good, and every dish contained a wonderful combination of tastes and textures. We looked forward to each new course (there were at least five) and had a perfect amount of time between courses to enjoy each other's company. The dinner is a single charge with additions for more unique menu items, and it's not cheap! But for a dinner as an event, it really was great.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Everything I hoped it would be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited Victoria and Alberts this weekend for a wonderful date night away from the kiddos. This place is not for children under ten years old and requires a jacket for men, so be prepared for that if you are looking to visit here. I will review this place by going over the pros and cons.

Pros
1. The first pro is there isn't any cons. The menu for our dining room experience is set at $135 per person and a $65 wine pairing with each course if you are interested. It seems a little high, and its the most I've ever and will ever pay for a meal. Take it from me, it is worth every penny.
2. We opted for the standard menu and took the wine pairing. Each course was selected and paired wonderfully with what I expected as perfect. They had selected each wine to fit with each course, each bread to fit each course, and also perfectly built each course to meet its purpose. The food was prepared perfectly and they can easily say that their flavored are perfectly matched. I also opted for the Kobe beef with an up charge (worth it).
3. Service was outstanding. They must rehearse as everyone is on point with everything they are doing. They know their dishes, and you are treated very well for each and every need you can think of. The standard gratuity here is 20 percent and it is worth every penny.
4. Victoria and Alberts includes valet parking which I recommend to save the long walk from the parking lot.
5. The setting and decorations are stunning and absolutely elegant. There is a harp player that plays during your meal and sounds amazing. Romance is in the air for sure. There are only about 20 tables at best in the dining room, and also a private dining room for those that want the more exclusive meal ($210 for queen Victoria room).
6. They place your menu with your name in a gift bag as you leave as your keepsake from this experience. They also include a free gift.

I can't recommend this place enough to anyone that enjoys dining. My wife and I had a fabulous time here and will be back for sure. This isn't the type of place to visit often due to the price, however the elegance and charm make it an outstanding place to visit at least once in your lifetime or for special occasions based on your budget.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“We were in Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was our fourth trip to Victoria and Alberts. We were cellebrating our 41st wedding anniversary. Our first experience was in 1996. It is better than ever, especially for a special event. All of the Staff, from the Hostess to the Bussboys were pleasant, helpful and just excellent. The menu is very current with a selection for every pallet. Try the wine parrings for an extra treat. Victoria and Alberts is what all 5 star restaurants should be judged against! A little pricey, you bet. But how many 41st wedding anniversarys will you cellebrate? :) Here is a little tip! Join Disneys "Tables in Wonderland" meal deal before going !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west mifflin
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“what happened to good old food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

maybe some people like exotic food but i am a meat and potatoes person steak and such i think i will go to the yachtmans steak house where the food is more appealing and costs i can eat food that sounds alot better

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria & Albert's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Victoria & Albert's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria & Albert's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.