We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good stuff...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria & Albert's

Victoria & Albert's
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa, Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando, FL 32830-8416
407-939-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3,101 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $60 - $120
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Victoria & Albert's restaurant in Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa offers a unique dinner menu each night of exceptional, contemporary American cuisine served with unparalleled charm and elegance.A 13-year recipient of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond award, this Signature Dining restaurant serves fine cuisine with wine pairings from an award-winning cellar. The renowned, 6-course prix fixe menu is prepared artfully each day with ingredients culled fresh from the world market.Ambiance:Victoria & Albert's restaurant offers an intimate 2-hour to 2.5-hour dining experience amongst gentle harp strains and the sparkle of imported crystal in a Victorian dining room. Sit in the midst of romantic splendor in this establishment celebrated the world over for its exquisite culinary creations and transcendent atmosphere. Butler service, personalized menus and a long-stem rose for each lady are just a few of the touches that create an opulent, palate-pampering experience.Valet Parking is available at no additional cost. Children under the age 10 will not be served.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good stuff...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Both my wife and I felt this was probably the best meal of our lives. Everything was perfect, the service was attentive and yet low-key. We had the basic 7-course meal which took about 2-1/2 hours yet the time flew by. The food was superb, not one complaint about any course. The restaurant is quite small and the decor is fancy but subdued Victorian. A live harpist played throughout our evening unobtrusively. My only minor complaint is that they served a little too much wine with my wine pairing, although its partly my fault for feeling like I needed to drink everything they poured. One word of advice...if you're traveling from another Disney property by bus or monorail, pay attention to their hours of operation. We had a late seating for dinner and all modes do transportation were closed by the time we finished, leaving only taxis as an option.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    28
    15
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Second visit somewhat disappointing....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had eaten at V&A in 2008, and it was superb--efficient staff and food unbelievably good. However, in January we ate at V&A and were somewhat surprised at the difference in atmosphere. I felt the staff was limited--even the office manager was running around helping out (not in the customary V&A costuming). We all agreed that one of the wine selections was terrible--might have been a bad bottle. Not the usual serene, quiet experience--more hurried. However, I will go again when in Orlando and hope the next time will wow me!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“Excellent BUT...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Dined there recently in the Queen Victoria room where the offering was a 10 course chef choice tasting menu at a fixed price of $210 plus an optional $105 for wine pairings. No question but that executive chef Scott and his staff offer one of the best dining experiences available in the US. The meal was superb the wine choices excellent and the service from Amy and Don was impeccable. As top of the line gourmet tasting dinners go, it was right up there with the best experiences we have had in the world. So why the BUT? Well I just compared the price we paid at Keller's French Laundry in Sonoma 5 years ago and the price we paid last spring at Stepane Deborde in Dijon France for meals that at least met or exceeded the same quality standards. The verdict? Victoria and Alberts is about the same experience at about twice the price. I'm guessing the fact there were no "mouse ears" hovering over the other places had a lot to do with the price differential. Bottom line: if you go, expect a fabulous dining experience. But just remember you are at Disney so can expect to pay at least twice as much as you would pay fot the comparable experience elsewhere. It's a small world after all. If you found this review helpful please click the helpful button below.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had a seven course tasting experience and every course was phenomenal. I've been to every "fine dining" restaurant in Orlando and nothing comes close! And for a restaurant of this calibre, it is not expensive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellence at a High Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Incredible dining experience. The food was great. Service was perfect and not rushed. The room and harp music were pretty. The breads were maybe the best part. However, you definitely pay for it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria & Albert's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Victoria & Albert's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria & Albert's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;