We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and even better service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miller's Ale House Restaurant

Miller's Ale House Restaurant
12371 Winter Garden Vineland, Orlando, FL 32836
(407) 239-1800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #227 of 3,166 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Devon
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great food and even better service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great value for money and very friendly service! Our waiter was attentive and we felt like we had known him for ages. I ordered the salmon with asparagus which was surprisingly very good! We also recommend the pizza. Great atmosphere and an overall fab experience. Try to get there early as it gets very busy!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    176
    66
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The only problem this place is that it's too far away from my hometown. Otherwise I would be a regular. I have never eaten something bad. Always awesome. Our waiter tonight was Jared. The best one that has waited our table from all the times we have been here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Everything you could want”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great food, great service, great drinks. A must when you are in Orlando.

Twin lobster tails at $17.99 fabulous
Seafood bake (Lobster, crab, mussels etc) $18.99 and not to be missed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south shields
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Visited this bar at least 5 times whilst on holiday. Had many meals here all were amazing. Excellent selection. Service was great especially a waitress named Jessica was extremely good at her job. Great variety of drinks also the margaritas and strawberry daiquiris were delicious!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wings were good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went to this place primarily for the hot wings. They were good but the place was freezing! As my daughter said " it would have been ok if we had been training to be polar bears!" The food was good but they brought out the mains before clearing away starters, and it all felt a bit rushed! As the bar was so cold, the food got cold quickly. The server got distracted by something while he was taking our order which was disconcerting!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miller's Ale House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller's Ale House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.