We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great decision” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miller's Ale House Restaurant

Miller's Ale House Restaurant
12371 Winter Garden Vineland, Orlando, FL 32836
(407) 239-1800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
NYC
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A great decision”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Ale house give you quality food, nice portions and fair prices. It is a great place to eat and it a a great sports bar as well. Tthe booths are large very comfortable. The service is excellant and you will not leave hungry. This is a place that locals go to so you know you are in a good place. You must eat here. the pasta with shrimp is excellant andthe steaks are delicious and fairly priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    225
    141
    59
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Go if you can”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I usually look for restaurants near my hotel while in Orlando and this one was a nice find. It is a couple of blocks off of I-4 near DW. There were a number of chain restaurants around and this was a good choice instead. Parking lot is small, but once you get inside, the service and food make up for it. I was seated immediately and the wait staff was very attentive without being obtrusive. The selection was good and food came very quickly and was very good. Lots of seating with TV's scattered throughout. Seats were well-spaced and gave plenty of room.....if you find it, stop!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Busy sports bar and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This sports bar also goes by the name Orlando Ale House.
We found the place to be packed to the gills at dinner, perhaps owing to the popular daily specials. We all enjoyed pound and a half lobster dinners for $13! The full restaurant must have 30 big screen TVs, but they were all muted.
Service was folksy and pretty prompt. The food is good. So is the beer. This is an ale house, after all.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hits every spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Found this place after having been in Orlando already one week.
Suffice to say we (2 adults,3 kids,18,12 and 6) ate here every night thereafter. Why? Because it catered perfectly for all our requirements.
Fun atmosphere,great range of drinks,efficient friendly staff,great decor,sports on screen and a killer menu with great specials.
I`m not a sweet tooth type of person,but even after a great steak I just had to go for one of the superbly scumptious sweets.
Will definately return on the next Orlandp visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“AWESOME MENU!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just got back from vacation in Disney World, and we returned (yet again) to the Ale House. It has really become a favorite. This time we actually went twice! If you are in town at a very busy time, it helps to go at slightly off times (4:30-5:00 for dinner, for example). The food is great and the beer is cheap! This time my husband had the low country boil (I can't remember what they actually call it, but it has a ton of different seafood). It was $18.99, and one of the most expensive things on the menu, but it was also a great value! I had the Ossobucco which is just so delicious. It is $12.99 and it is cooked perfectly. The outside is a little crispy and the inside literally melts in your mouth. (It really reminds me of my favorite pork dish done by a James Beard nominee.) The second night my husband had the special which was your choice between a ribeye and prime rib. He went for the ribeye and really enjoyed it. It was $12.99. That night was Tuesday, so it was also kids eat free night (one child entree per one adult entree purchased)!!! The kid's meals come with a drink and an ice cream sandwich! The first night we shared the Capt'n Jack's dessert - delicious! The second night we shared the brownie sundae - also delicious!

Both nights we had the sangria (white once and red once). Again, as is the case with everything at Miller's...great value at $10 for a pitcher (which was about 2.5 drinks for each of us). We liked them both but maybe prefer the red sangria a little bit.

We will absolutely return again and again!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miller's Ale House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller's Ale House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.