We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy sports bar and restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miller's Ale House Restaurant

Miller's Ale House Restaurant
12371 Winter Garden Vineland, Orlando, FL 32836
(407) 239-1800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #210 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Busy sports bar and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This sports bar also goes by the name Orlando Ale House.
We found the place to be packed to the gills at dinner, perhaps owing to the popular daily specials. We all enjoyed pound and a half lobster dinners for $13! The full restaurant must have 30 big screen TVs, but they were all muted.
Service was folksy and pretty prompt. The food is good. So is the beer. This is an ale house, after all.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    178
    66
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hits every spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Found this place after having been in Orlando already one week.
Suffice to say we (2 adults,3 kids,18,12 and 6) ate here every night thereafter. Why? Because it catered perfectly for all our requirements.
Fun atmosphere,great range of drinks,efficient friendly staff,great decor,sports on screen and a killer menu with great specials.
I`m not a sweet tooth type of person,but even after a great steak I just had to go for one of the superbly scumptious sweets.
Will definately return on the next Orlandp visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“AWESOME MENU!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just got back from vacation in Disney World, and we returned (yet again) to the Ale House. It has really become a favorite. This time we actually went twice! If you are in town at a very busy time, it helps to go at slightly off times (4:30-5:00 for dinner, for example). The food is great and the beer is cheap! This time my husband had the low country boil (I can't remember what they actually call it, but it has a ton of different seafood). It was $18.99, and one of the most expensive things on the menu, but it was also a great value! I had the Ossobucco which is just so delicious. It is $12.99 and it is cooked perfectly. The outside is a little crispy and the inside literally melts in your mouth. (It really reminds me of my favorite pork dish done by a James Beard nominee.) The second night my husband had the special which was your choice between a ribeye and prime rib. He went for the ribeye and really enjoyed it. It was $12.99. That night was Tuesday, so it was also kids eat free night (one child entree per one adult entree purchased)!!! The kid's meals come with a drink and an ice cream sandwich! The first night we shared the Capt'n Jack's dessert - delicious! The second night we shared the brownie sundae - also delicious!

Both nights we had the sangria (white once and red once). Again, as is the case with everything at Miller's...great value at $10 for a pitcher (which was about 2.5 drinks for each of us). We liked them both but maybe prefer the red sangria a little bit.

We will absolutely return again and again!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“What a find for lunch, dinner or watching sports!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We "found" Miller's Ale House in Lake Buena Vista with some help from TripAdviser. We were really glad we went there for dinner. The Ale House is close to Downtown Disney, if you're driving. Most of the seating is in booths. It's packed with large screen TVs for watching sports, and it's not loud inside, so the 4 of us could have a conversation easily.

The food was better that we expected. My wife had the blackened Mahi sandwich which was perfectly done and very tasty. Our adult son had the prime rib, and loved it. His wife had the tuna melt and also liked it a lot. I had the melt in your mouth steak sandwich. It was a good as advertised. For dessert we had the ice cream cake which included chocolate and peanut butter. It was one heck of a nice taste treat.

When you factor in the surprisingly reasonable (low) prices, and the availability of many good beers on draught, you have a place we are already talking about returning to. It's quite a find in Orlando near Disney.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food and super good prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has a very nice diverse menu that caters to everyone!
FYI their chicken wings are to die for (large ones) and the Ossobuco there is wonderful.
The food is great and the prices are very very good!
The servers are always nice and they have good specials on beer

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miller's Ale House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller's Ale House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.