We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of Orlando” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's The Steakhouse (Orlando)

Morton's The Steakhouse (Orlando)
7600 Dr. Phillips Boulevard, Dr. Phillips Market Place, Orlando, FL 32819 (Doctor Phillips)
407-248-3485
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse (Orlando) is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #811 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
Cross street: Sand Lake Road
Description: Thank you for choosing Morton's The Steakhouse - Orlando. We look forward to serving you. USDA prime-aged beef, succulent seafood, fine wines, chilled cocktails, decadent desserts, crisp white linens and exceptional service..Morton's serves The Best Steak Anywhere. For more than 30 years, Morton's is the steakhouse by which all others are measured. For special events, private dining Boardroom information, worldwide location listing, gift cards and online reservations, visit www.mortons.com.
Modena, Italy
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Top of Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I've been here a lot of time during the period of Coverings fair ! Every time has been unforgettable. The best Steak in Orlando . This Restaurant belowe at one of the most important Chain of Steak House in the United States. Good service and a fantastic 'Wine List" . A little bit over priced compaired with other similar kinds of restaurants but probably the best in Town. Absolutely recomendable !

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    48
    37
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“If you love Mortons, don't go to this one.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We love Mortons but after reading reviews of this one we booked with trepidation. It was our first visit to the Orlando location and it was truly disappointing. They seemed understaffed and the servers were rushed, stressed and lacking any customer care skills you would expect. The restaurant was absolutely packed but freezing cold and we were sat under an air conditioning vent, when we asked if it could be addressed the server said he would inform the manager and then nothing happened. It took almost 30 minutes for our order to be taken, our drinks arrived at different times (and the wrong one came) and our food took a long time to arrive. My wine glass wasn't clean either. Our steaks were actually tasty (although not reflective of the price) but we already wanted to leave by then and they got cold so quickly under such strong air con. We agree with other reviewers, give this one a miss.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Long and not amazing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I can't say I had a good evening when a dinner last for more than 3 hours.
The service was good with a very friendly and efficient staff.
The food was average, at best. I chose the Chicago rib eye and it was really disappointing. Deserts were good.
The wait between each course was way too long.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

An icon in the steakhouse scene. Consistently
good. Nice menu choices. Not fond of the all
alacarte ordering. Good service. Good drinks

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The place to celebrate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had another celebration at Mortons in Orlando, last year it was Mortons in Palm Springs, and we were very happy. The attention to detail, service, food quality and menu knowledge of the staff is fabulous.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse (Orlando) also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse (Orlando)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's The Steakhouse (Orlando), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.