We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ming Court Wok & Grille

Ming Court Wok & Grille
9188 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
(407) 351-9988
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ming Court Wok & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #856 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Samoan Court
Transit: I-Ride Trolley - stop #24
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Service excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

I cannot understand so many negative comments we had a thoroughly enjoyable meal here. The waiter we had was very good, helpful and polite. He was particularly good with my 7 year old grandson accommodating his requests. The food was above average and the Chinese musicians added a lovely touch. Prices were reasonable for the quality. The outside of the restaurant was very inviting. Would definitely go again

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    172
    93
    60
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arbroath, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not customer orientated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Having visited various restaurants during our two week stay in orlando this restaurant was the only one which was not happy to help the customer! We asked if our son could have a soup off their menu but was told it was soup for 2, we said that was fine but could he have just 1 bowl rather than 2, was told we couldn't has to have 2! Then when I ordered my sweet and sour I asked for noodles instead of rice and told it only came with rice! Explained I didn't want rice only noodles, so had to order both! Husband also got a meal which was $25 and was nothing special, I fact we got a very similar meal in another restaurant not far from this one for half the price. The ladies toilets were also overflowing with rubbish out of the bins, there was dirty toilet paper all over floor and overall appearance was unhygienic! If I'd gone to toilet first I wouldn't have stayed, then you get a bill with the expected tip of 18% circled like you has no choice! Would not recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Standard Chinese”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The food was well presented but standard fair that you would expect any where. The building is smart stylish and well laid out. A mixed customer base so they must be doing something right. For such a well styled restaurant I would have expected more.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Taste different..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We use to love mings court for 10 yrs i live here in florida.but this time will be the end of it. I order shrimp dumpling ( yuck why did u add clams on it) shumai (old and dry,hate the black mushrooms on it) cantonese combo was ok, mai tai taste the best.seafood glass noodle taste like msg on it.i always love the dimsum here but i was so dissapointed with the new taste of their dimsum. Bring back the old taste pls. And the price is way up high this time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were on a time crunch when we chose to eat here for lunch. We couldn't have been happier with the service and the food. The dim sum was delicious and it was great to be able to try a bite or two of what everyone else was ordering. We had the steamed shrimp rolls, the steamed beef rolls, shrimp dumplings, salt and pepper soft shell crab, sesame balls, pork dumplings, vegetable spring rolls, and sticky rice in lotus leaf. It was all delicious. The only flaw was that the crab could have been a bit more crispy in my opinion.
We would definitely return here for a meal.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ming Court Wok & Grille also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ming Court Wok & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ming Court Wok & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.