We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese food and Sushi in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ming Court Wok & Grille

Ming Court Wok & Grille
9188 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
(407) 351-9988
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ming Court Wok & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #856 of 2,999 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Samoan Court
Transit: I-Ride Trolley - stop #24
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food and Sushi in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

This was another one of our favourites during our 2 week stay. Perfect setting, friendly staff and excellent food. Would visit again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    172
    93
    60
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lincs, uk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Lovely Authentic Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We went here on the recommendation of our daughter who ate there a few nights previously. The restaurant itself is nice and airy inside, a little bit dated but felt very authentic. Our waiter made lots of recommendations as the menu is very extensive and we were spoilt for choice. Can't actually remember what we ordered (sorry), think my husband ordered a Mongolian dish which was really hot (spicy) and he loved it and I ordered a chicken dish that came in its own wok and burner for the table to keep it warm.
The food was absolutely delicious and very speedy.
I recommended this place to a colleague who was recently in Florida and she took her 3 young children and was really impressed too. Catered for the children with their own dishes and sides.
Great portion sizes and lots of choice, we definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We came here in 2010 and thought it was good. Unfortunately tonight it was terrible. The manager at the door just cut the staff off when they were talking to us. We had to ask for the glasses and a knife to be changed as they were dirty. All I will say about the food was that it was tasteless. The chicken was made of rubber and the boiled rice is by far the worst i have ever tasted. This was supposed to be a way of us ending a fantastic holiday. It will now be remember as the worst part of our three weeks. Don't bother you are wasting your money. The little Chinese takeaway in our village does better food. We pointed out to the waiter that the food had been bland all he could say was sorry I will tell them in the kitchen. Never mind they always say never go back to somewhere to eat if it's been a long time since your last visit. I wish we had taken this advice.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“It just was not good.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Went here on business with new clients. Service was spotty from the get go. Soups came out cold and had to be returned several times. Dumlings were cold as was the spring rolls. Beef chow fun was the only good dish we had. Chicken with brocolli was returned. Beef with brocolli was ok. Bourbon chicken was just ok. Sushi was not good that got. Manager gave us desserts which we took home. Nice place but just an off night.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Mo
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Three times in a week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Ming Court is a beautiful restaurant - koi ponds, bridges, even a little walk on the Great Wall! The food is outstanding - fresh, cooked to perfection. Service was wonderful. With good memories of this place from past visits, we took groups of friends here while attending a convention. We've never visited the same restaurant three times in a week, but each visit was rewarding.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ming Court Wok & Grille also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ming Court Wok & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ming Court Wok & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.