We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ming Court” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ming Court Wok & Grille

Ming Court Wok & Grille
9188 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
(407) 351-9988
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ming Court Wok & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #946 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Samoan Court
Transit: I-Ride Trolley - stop #24
Scottish Borders
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Ming Court”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Went here one evening. Great service & fantastic staff. Super duper tasty food at reasonable price. Many thanks! Enjoyed the Fortune Cookies at end of meal. A Must visist for a meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    152
    81
    59
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food I've ever had ... even in China !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Service is a bit unpersonal and cold but the food is so great, that it doesn't matter at all... We were on International Drive for a week and had dinner there twice ... Both times to our complete satisfaction. Make yourselves a favour and enjoy a dinner at Ming Court !

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Full of mosquitos”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We were expecting an average chinese food restaurante and the average food was killed by the amiunt of little mosquitos flying around our table the whole time, they better call pest control.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
502 reviews 502 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
339 helpful votes 339 helpful votes
“Great Dim Sum, in a delightful sit-down atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Ever since our friends from Thailand took us to Ming Court for Dim Sum, we've judged other dim sum restaurants against the "Ming Court" standard. However, we'd been coming here for so long, ordering the same favorites that we actually got a little tired of the place.

However, we took a trek out to I-drive for some shopping; and, my wife, daughter and I decided to stop in for some dim sum; and, WOW, were we pleased. Our waitress, from Vietnam, entertained us with stories of her homeland; she suggested specials we would like; and, helped us decide on new items. She even joked with my daughter about her Pikachu regalia!

We had such a good time -- red bean pancakes, Korean BBQ beef, fried green beans; and, many, many more items. ALL were delicious, freshly prepared; and, quite reasonably priced.

Dim sum is ordered off the menu; and, the metal carts have been retired. This makes dim sum a bit less exciting; but, the restaurant is such a pleasant space, with the pond and landscaping surrounding the glass-enclosed building, that you really don't need all the hustle and bustle.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The good food was simply letdown by poor service. Ming court is a very plush looking and clean restaurant but the food just took too long between courses. The poor waitress was obviously stressed and rushed of her feet. Given what they charge they need to invest in more staff. At $30 a head we felt let down.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ming Court Wok & Grille also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ming Court Wok & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ming Court Wok & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.