We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is Right!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Saigon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Saigon
1106 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32803-4636
(407) 423-8539
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #540 of 3,167 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Price is Right!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

If you're looking for place that has good food and cheap, you should try here at Little Saigon. We ordered Summer Roll (can't miss this one), Banh Xeo (Vietnamese Shrimp and Pork Pancake), Fried Shrimp Spring Roll and Banh Cuon Cha Lua (Steamed Rice Rolls with Vietnamese Pork Bologna) for appetizers. For Entrees, I had Grilled Pork Chop, Fried Eggs over Rice. It came in a good portion. My husband had Grilled Pork, Fried Eggs over Rice. My sister had Combination Pork, Shrimp, Crab Meat over Clear and Egg Noodle, and it also came with soup on the side. It was big bowl of noodle. My son got Special Fried Rice, it's also came in a big plate. They also have Boba Tea, which it's also my favorite drink. Parking space is very limited since it's in downtown area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worthy of a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My friends met me at my hotel to take us out to dinner and due to a malfunctioning GPS unit, we didn't end up going to the first two restaurants they had in mind. In fact, the GPS took us so out of the way, that they suddenly realized they were near this section of Orlando, rather than near Universal studios. Little Siagon is a wonderful restaurant, the portions are very generous, the seasoning perfect. I smelled 5 spice seasoning when I walked in the door and its all very authentic flavors, reminiscent of Asia. Big menu and I didn't get past the specials!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pho and Summer Rolls. Can't get past them. Excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have been eating at Little Saigon since first landing in Orlando in the early '80's . My introduction was Pho (Number 42, everything!) and Summer Rolls. I have tried some other dishes, which were delicious, and by the time I had finished I was having a longing for Pho. This combination is ridiculously addictive, amazingly delicious and completely irresistable. They are always superb. As important the service is very personable, attentive, knowledgeable and courteous to the extreme. The restaurant has always been very clean, staff attentive, seating rapid and ...fun. If there is ever a slight wait, play with the fish in the really great fishbowl. Or just stand and watch the youngsters revelling in a multi-generational feasting place. Little Saigon is an Orlando melting pot of the finest kind; everyone is there, just look around and enjoy. And Eat, this an oasis of superb-tasting food (did I mention the Pho?)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Slice of Vietnam in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I love eating at this place. The food is great and always comes out within 10 minutes of ordering. It's a great place to meet a friend or take a large group. The staff there is always friendly and accommodating. Parking on the street or the back of the restaurant (there's a back door entrance).

The Summer Rolls are my favorite with the peanut sauce, mmmm!

And to top it off, the prices are great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“How can you not love it?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great Vietnamese food from Pho (soup) to lucious dishes. Very much like the atmosphere in an authentic Vietnamese restaurant.
Food is good, plentiful seating and great wait staff. If the dish contains something you don't like they'll prepare without that item.
Great value and worth the trip. Ample parking behind the restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Saigon also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Little Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.