We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
6000 Universal Boulevard, CityWalk at Universal Orlando, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
+1 407-224-2155
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Margaritaville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #508 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Universal Blvd / Hollywood Way
Transit: A large number of local hotels offer free shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando. Please check with where you are staying for further information.
Description: Escape to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, right in the center of Universal Orlando CityWalk. From a volcano flowing with margaritas to suspended airplanes, Margaritaville is more than a restaurant; it's a state of mind. Margaritaville has everything you need to have a good time: great island-inspired food, four unique bars, live music and two levels of outdoor seating overlooking CityWalk. Chill out with a margarita on the Porch of Indecision or dip your toes in the sand at the Lone Palm Airport.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Relaxed and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you want to relax and chill with a drink or two and maybe have a bite it's a fun place to hangout.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Harley_Wino - We're happy you think of us when you want a relaxing time with a tasty drink and a bite to eat. Thank you!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,949 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    739
    676
    335
    127
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delightful ambiance but lacking in taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville is a large, attractively decorated restaurant/bar. The music is loud and fun. Our experience was a late dinner the first night we arrived in Universal Studios at CityWalk. The food came after a not-too-long wait but at best was average. The seafood salad was not flavorful and the other salad were uninventive. The two identical wings orders were completely different - one was overly spicy while the other one was perfect.
Our waiter was pleasant and refilled our drink orders frequently. I am guessing that it must have been an off night for the kitchen staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
SYClark - Thank you for stopping in for a late dinner! We are happy you enjoyed our service, fun atmosphere and music. However, we apologize for missing the mark on our food. You are right, this is not the quality you should expect from us and we will address your concerns. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henryville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stopped in here while wasting time until our shuttle arrived. The margarits are awesome and so was the spinach artichoke dip. Our server was quick and very curteous. We put a napkin up on the wall and got a post congratulating us on our marriage. Great place!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
dennyb4983 - Thank you for stopping in for a drink and a snack while you waited for your shuttle. We are so happy you had a nice visit and again, congrats on your marriage!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Love Margaritaville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Picked up someone from the Orlando airport and decided to hit Margaritaville at Universal City Walk before heading home to Tampa. It was mid day and not crowded so we were seated right away. Kevin, our waiter was great. I had a raspberry margarita and the others had the Perfect Margarita. They are not stingy with their alcohol. Cheeseburger in Paradise is a must when coming here. The fish tacos were good also. The major drawback to eating here is if you come before 6:00 pm, you have to pay $16 for parking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
13betty - Thank you stopping by on your way home! We are so happy you and your guests enjoyed some of our favorites- burgers, fish tacos and margaritas. We look forward to seeing you all back with us in paradise soon.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Cheap enough for a citywalk restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Food was fabulous!!! Nearly ate my fingers the burger and the pulled pork was so good! The cost was very reasonable for the city walk area. Inside is a little dark and the 'local lager' shark something, is like soiled toilet water, o not older any of the draught lagers because they are all typical septic style yellow water. The cocktail were good though if a little strong.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Brattyhands - We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your meal with us! Thank you for stopping in for some food, drinks and fun!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.