We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
6000 Universal Boulevard, CityWalk at Universal Orlando, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
+1 407-224-2155
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Margaritaville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #369 of 3,108 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Universal Blvd / Hollywood Way
Transit: A large number of local hotels offer free shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando. Please check with where you are staying for further information.
Description: Escape to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, right in the center of Universal Orlando CityWalk. From a volcano flowing with margaritas to suspended airplanes, Margaritaville is more than a restaurant; it's a state of mind. Margaritaville has everything you need to have a good time: great island-inspired food, four unique bars, live music and two levels of outdoor seating overlooking CityWalk. Chill out with a margarita on the Porch of Indecision or dip your toes in the sand at the Lone Palm Airport.
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Group dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a group dinner at their roof top and it was a nice view at night. The food is not too bad and the drinks that they mix for us is good too. We also enjoyed the live music they had the evening that we were there. Over all, the group had a good night visiting together. Will recommend for friends hanging out and bonding.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Critic2003 - Wonderful to hear you and your group had a nice time catching up over some great drinks, good live music and tasty food. Thank you for spending some time with us!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    556
    266
    102
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopkins, Minnesota
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wastin' Away Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

While on vacation we decided to try Margaritaville. They do not take reservations, so when we reserved our table we were originally told a 40 minute wait but were pleasantly surprised when we were seated in 10 minutes.
The drinks are great, and I recommend the conch fritters and the fish tacos.
Our server Paulo was very friendly, engaging and attentive and made our dining experience fun. The entertainment was great, he sounded just like Rob Thomas.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Suzie H - Thank you for spending part of your vacation with us! We are thrilled you were seated quickly and enjoyed our service, food and drinks. Come back to waste away with us again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very friendly, though noisy. Loved the music videos playing constantly. Hard to hear your dinner companions though. Food was good, not exceptional. About what you would expect.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
polsson - Great to hear what a fun and entertaining time you had with us! We will share all of your comments, especially regarding the food, with the team. Thank you for stopping in!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere. Fun time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was a very enjoyable place to have dinner. My family had a great time. The theme was great. Live acoustic music was great. I was very pleased with how family friendly the restaurant was. The food was very good and had a great time all around.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you, Luv2trvlways! We're so happy your family had such a fun time with us! We will pass along your kind words about our live music and themed decor. Hope to see you all again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, Usa
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Weak drinks warm food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Most likely will not return. Drinks were $$$$$ and weak. Food was slow to arrive and was not hot upon arrival. A 45 minute wait and there were many open tables. Was recommended to wait in the bar until table cleared. Not cool.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.