We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a birthday.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
6000 Universal Boulevard, CityWalk at Universal Orlando, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
+1 407-224-2155
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Margaritaville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #445 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Universal Blvd / Hollywood Way
Transit: A large number of local hotels offer free shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando. Please check with where you are staying for further information.
Description: Escape to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, right in the center of Universal Orlando CityWalk. From a volcano flowing with margaritas to suspended airplanes, Margaritaville is more than a restaurant; it's a state of mind. Margaritaville has everything you need to have a good time: great island-inspired food, four unique bars, live music and two levels of outdoor seating overlooking CityWalk. Chill out with a margarita on the Porch of Indecision or dip your toes in the sand at the Lone Palm Airport.
Buckley Wa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place for a birthday.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We got here just at 6, that is when the stilt walkers showed up and livened the place up. The balloon hats are a real laugh!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
volksplane - Thank you for bringing the birthday party to our place! It's great to know we provided a fun and memorable atmosphere for your celebration!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,950 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    740
    676
    335
    127
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Not a bad wait only 20 minutes on a Monday night, while waiting enjoyed the bar and very fast freindly service at the bar. The special was grouper - we both had it was very good and salad was good. People on stilts were fun making ballons. Reasable price.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
GarryCari - We're thrilled you found great food, service and fun at our place! Thank you for spending your Monday night with us!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, great drinks and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We liked the festive atmosphere, great food and appetizers! Will definitely go back again!! They weren't skimpy on drink sizes or food portions. Service was fast and accurate!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thanks for visiting, dwilliams309! We are thrilled our food, drinks, fun atmosphere and service all left you impressed. Hope to see you back with us in paradise soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“always good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Plan to eat here when you are visiting Islands of Adventure and Universal studios... the food here is always good and the volcano in the bar is always worth a lookie look!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Herman02 - We love that we are always a part of your plan when visiting the parks. Thank you, thank you, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blm, il
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had a great table for two near the stage. Stacy was our server and took good care of our table. We enjoyed the Cheeseburger in Paradise and the fish tacos. This was just a fun evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
RizMz - Thank you for coming by our place for some fun! We are thrilled you enjoyed our food, service and atmosphere.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.