We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go For Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cross Roads at House of Blues Orlando

Cross Roads at House of Blues Orlando
1490 East Buena Vista Drive, Downtown Disney Westside, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly House of Blues Orlando) (Lake Buena Vista)
1-407-934-2583
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cross Roads at House of Blues Orlando is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #346 of 3,166 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Cross street: Buena Vista Drive
Description: Crossroads at House of BluesR is a lively restaurant and bar located inside the world-famous House of Blues. It features a tantalizing new menu created by celebrity chef and Food Network star, Aaron Sanchez. Enjoy signature dishes such as shrimp & grits, short rib meatball sliders and fire-grilled flatbreads plus some new twists on House of Blues favorites like jambalaya, slow-smoked pulled pork, signature burgers, salads and steaks. It"s food that's bold and classic yet contemporary. Open daily for lunch and dinner, Crossroads at House of Blues is truly the place where food, music & art intersect!
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Go For Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Voodoo Shrimp is delicious. Simply pair it with a salad and you have enough fuel in you to keep walking Downtown Disney without feeling stuffed, but satisfied.

House of Blues is a nice happy median when you've had enough of the meals with jungle animals and dinosaurs. The children's menu has enough to keep the kids happy.

Go for lunch and you may luck up to catch a live music concert being held outside at the HOB bar area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    333
    165
    58
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petropolis, RJ
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Blues bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great show, great ribeye! Even my 3 year old son loved the atmosphere and music. I do recommend this place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A rip off for tourists”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

During our stay in Orlando we had dinner at the House of Blues. The restaurant looked nice and inviting. When we ordered our meals (we had our son from Belgium over to visit Disney) the waiter was really friendly, to friendly too me. I like to advice tourists who visit this restaurant to control the invoice - a gratuity of 18 % is already included. That's a real rip off !
After we made the a remark that we deceide what gratuity we want to give the waiter became
really rude and wasn't as friendly any more.
What started as a nice dinner was spoiled by the dishonesty of this restaurant because this restaurant takes advantage of tourists coming from outside the States.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“No music at the House of Blues?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

After considering all the dining options at Downtown Disney, my husband and I chose the HoB and were seated right away...but in a small, crowded back room with no no sense of place. Couldn't they at least pipe in a little music?!?! The food was average but not memorable. Service was friendly and fast. The location is convenient before or after the Cirque du Soleil.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

we went in on the off chance and only waited for 20 mins
steak was one of the best we ever had
drinks slightly cheaper than the other places we went to

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cross Roads at House of Blues Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cross Roads at House of Blues Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cross Roads at House of Blues Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.