We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“House of Blues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cross Roads at House of Blues Orlando

Cross Roads at House of Blues Orlando
1490 East Buena Vista Drive, Downtown Disney Westside, Orlando, FL 32830 (Formerly House of Blues Orlando) (Lake Buena Vista)
1-407-934-2583
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cross Roads at House of Blues Orlando is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #334 of 3,176 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Cross street: Buena Vista Drive
Description: Crossroads at House of BluesR is a lively restaurant and bar located inside the world-famous House of Blues. It features a tantalizing new menu created by celebrity chef and Food Network star, Aaron Sanchez. Enjoy signature dishes such as shrimp & grits, short rib meatball sliders and fire-grilled flatbreads plus some new twists on House of Blues favorites like jambalaya, slow-smoked pulled pork, signature burgers, salads and steaks. It"s food that's bold and classic yet contemporary. Open daily for lunch and dinner, Crossroads at House of Blues is truly the place where food, music & art intersect!
Lake Worth, Fl
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“House of Blues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have visited this place before. The food is a little spicy, but very good. There is no bread service in this restaurant, which I thought was a little odd. The atmosphere is New Orleans.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    336
    166
    58
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fern Park, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, Service and Food all Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Three of us stopped by Downtown Disney to grad an early bite at the House of Blues around 6pm. Park in the back parking lot behind La Nouba and it is a short walk to the HOB. The atmosphere is great. If you haven't been to the House of Blues, the interior and exterior decor makes it look like a dilapidated road house. There was a good guitar player singing at the outside bar when we walked up. We were afraid we would have to wait awhile because it looked crowded, but the hostess showed us right to a table. The server took our drink orders immediately, then promptly returned with the drinks to take our food order. Appetizers came right away, then the main course came out almost too quickly, taking they took the appetizer away without asking if we had finished. All the food and the sides were hot and tasted great. Being the tourist trap it is, It's not as pricey as we had feared. So, we recommend it. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Concerts--average food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Great drinks, average food and a great entertainment venue. We have been a few times and the staff never seems happy to be there. That takes away from the experience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Terrible food quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

My Family and I were very disappointed in the food. The Caesar salad was overloaded And drenched in sauce. ChickenSandwich was Luke warm and the kids Mac and cheese tasteless. The quality of the food was very poor and the preparation even worse. I would never eat her again!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Number One Meal at Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We went to Walt Disney World in April 2012 and decided on dinner at the House of Blues for our visit to Downtown Disney.

Not gonna draw this one out... Awesome food, awesome service, great drinks, waitresses were friendly as could be. My 2.5 year old daughter never left the table and had some of the best kids Macaroni we've ever experienced. I recommend the drink "The Blue Sailor" for the adults. My wife and I got the Trio of Cheese Rigatoni and The Smoked BBQ Bacon Burger, and salad and all were outstanding.

We will return here every time we go to Walt Disney World and/or Orlando.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cross Roads at House of Blues Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cross Roads at House of Blues Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cross Roads at House of Blues Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.