We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sea food!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of High Tide Harry's Seafood

High Tide Harry's Seafood
4645 S. Semoran Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822
407-273-4422
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #413 of 3,007 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Osceola, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great sea food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our family of 10 on vacation and looking for a great sea food restaurant. A great choice for our last meal before flying home. Among our choices were snow crab, dungeones crab, lobster,shrimp and red snapper. One member had the frog legs appetizer. The corn on the cob was good as were the garlic mashed potatoes. The service was great and good music in the background. The restaurant was clean and the decor pleasing to the eye. A few down sides were they do not accept reservations. As a party of 10 they had no table available to sit us at and had to split us up. But still sat across from each other. Another thing was by the time you got half way through with your crab it got cold and the butter did also. Too bad they didn't have Warmers. Over all great!! We would return!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    56
    31
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Extremely extensive menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Justin was our waiter and he was charming and quite attentive. We had the snapper special which was very good. The hush puppies and cinnamon butter were a treat. Do yourself a favor and pass by Joe's Crabshack and dine here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“where to begin?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The menu is way to big and confusing You can sit for hours trying to figure out what to eat. Great daily food and drink specials. the "Blue Stew" is the best soup we have ever had! Service is always great and the food is fresh and delish. Has "All you can eat" crab legs... but all you can eat is 7 plates. Then you're cut off.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, NJ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood, Enjoyable Atmosphere and Great Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was our second year in a row vacationing in Orlando and putting time aside to visit and enjoy this restaurant. On our most recent visit, we went on a Thursday and we each enjoyed a generous Dungenous Crab Dinner with two sides for only $15.99. Their complimentary hush puppies with cinnamon butter are excellent and their garlic mashed potatoes are incredible. The menu is quite extensive and it will take several visits for me to try everything on the menu that is appealing to me. Our waitress was friendly and the background music was very enjoyable. I look forward to coming here again soon. Unfortunately, we live in New Jersey.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shortssville, ny
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great seafood that's not an arm and a leg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

On vacation and this was recommended. Glad we went. 4 of us and we all had something different. Everything was great! Blackened seafood, garlic shrimp, crabcakes. Everything was wonderful and it didn't break the bank!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Tide Harry's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to High Tide Harry's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Tide Harry's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.