We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sea food!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of High Tide Harry's Seafood

High Tide Harry's Seafood
4645 S. Semoran Blvd, Orlando, FL 32822
407-273-4422
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #416 of 3,049 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Osceola, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great sea food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our family of 10 on vacation and looking for a great sea food restaurant. A great choice for our last meal before flying home. Among our choices were snow crab, dungeones crab, lobster,shrimp and red snapper. One member had the frog legs appetizer. The corn on the cob was good as were the garlic mashed potatoes. The service was great and good music in the background. The restaurant was clean and the decor pleasing to the eye. A few down sides were they do not accept reservations. As a party of 10 they had no table available to sit us at and had to split us up. But still sat across from each other. Another thing was by the time you got half way through with your crab it got cold and the butter did also. Too bad they didn't have Warmers. Over all great!! We would return!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    58
    37
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Extremely extensive menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Justin was our waiter and he was charming and quite attentive. We had the snapper special which was very good. The hush puppies and cinnamon butter were a treat. Do yourself a favor and pass by Joe's Crabshack and dine here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“where to begin?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The menu is way to big and confusing You can sit for hours trying to figure out what to eat. Great daily food and drink specials. the "Blue Stew" is the best soup we have ever had! Service is always great and the food is fresh and delish. Has "All you can eat" crab legs... but all you can eat is 7 plates. Then you're cut off.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Seafood, Enjoyable Atmosphere and Great Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was our second year in a row vacationing in Orlando and putting time aside to visit and enjoy this restaurant. On our most recent visit, we went on a Thursday and we each enjoyed a generous Dungenous Crab Dinner with two sides for only $15.99. Their complimentary hush puppies with cinnamon butter are excellent and their garlic mashed potatoes are incredible. The menu is quite extensive and it will take several visits for me to try everything on the menu that is appealing to me. Our waitress was friendly and the background music was very enjoyable. I look forward to coming here again soon. Unfortunately, we live in New Jersey.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shortssville, ny
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great seafood that's not an arm and a leg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

On vacation and this was recommended. Glad we went. 4 of us and we all had something different. Everything was great! Blackened seafood, garlic shrimp, crabcakes. Everything was wonderful and it didn't break the bank!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Tide Harry's Seafood also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to High Tide Harry's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Tide Harry's Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.