We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza and Calzone in Orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goodfella's Pizzeria

Goodfella's Pizzeria
11865 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32826-4723
407-658-6615
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #255 of 3,095 restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza and Calzone in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Tucked away in a small strip mall near the University of Central Florida and facing East Colonial Drive, this wonderful Italian Restaurant serves the best pizza and calzone in town. Always done to perfection, the quality, quantity and tastiness of everything at this eatery never varies... just delicious, mouth-watering, generously portioned meals. When it comes to pasta and macaroni dinners, you won't be disappointed...wonderful sauces... tasty meatballs...and nice, leafy, garden fresh salads served on ice-cold plates. Not to be forgotten, the service is also "top-notch". The waiters ans waitresses, always but alway,s greet and serve you with a pleasant smile.
Goodfella's Pizzeria is the place to eat when you're looking for the best in, not just pizza but good Italian food at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    30
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great for groups and family dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our family comes to Goodfella's for many reasons, and we're never disappointed. The portions are huge - my husband and I always split an entree, and we love sharing a piece of the stuffed pizza with our son. The prices are really reasonable...we even commented that we spend more at Outback on less food and we aren't as satisfied. We brought a bunch of friends here for a birthday celebration not long ago and everyone was really impressed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Orlando's Best Pizzeria!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The food here is fantastic! You will not be disappointed. The portions are hearty and the price is more than fair! For an appetizer get the Calamari, this is the best that I have had outside of Italy or Greece. My favorite main dish is the Calzones and the White Pizza.... Get the large and take what you don't eat home. The leftovers are even better the next day!
Just so you know how good this place is, I live 40 minutes away and I gladly make the trip here! Family orientated locally owned business! The staff is friendly and always make you feel welcome!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great food at a great price, nice local atmosphere. I've had almost everything on the menu and have yet to be disappointed. The Bianca pizza is one of the best in Orlando.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I've eaten here many times, but pizza only, both eat in (lunch special) and carry out (whole pizza pie). I had never tried a Margarita pizza before; however, tried it first here and it has quickly become my favorite pizza (from here only though as I've since tried Margarita pizza elsewhere with not the same great tasty results). Interestlingly, I found the Margarita was actually better after sitting for an hour (drive to get home) as opposed to eating a Margarita pie in the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodfella's Pizzeria also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Goodfella's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodfella's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.