We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
8718 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
(407) 345-1655
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #417 of 3,045 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Flitch Green
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Want a good cooked breakfast... go to Friendly's, the service is good and food super, plus the waffles were delicious. Something to fit everyone in the family's tastebuds! No tip added to the bill but here you want to tip as the waitress is super efficient!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    145
    121
    62
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“first time having breakfast at this restaurant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Well,the hostess was overwhelmed and made it clear her job was not to wipe a table that we wanted to sit on. she told the other waitress standing by,of course we could hear her. We waited almost 25 mins for our waitress to asked us if we wanted something to drink. Our waitress was very pleasant. My overall feeling is there is no good supervision there.The pancakes were very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Milkshakes and Burgers..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Greak place for a Casual Meal, real American Style. Burger and Chicken Nuggs are great . NO KIDS Eat Free accespted which is dissapointing but good value so not a a problem. Ice Cream is amazzing toooo

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Park
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place for Ice Cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

There food is nothing to write home about. It is very ordinary, BUT their ice cream is worth the trip. Many years ago, my son & I went to Friendly's because there were none in Palm Beach county & we really missed not having 1 near by. We came back & discussed our trip with my son's boss & mentioned there were none in our area. He bought the franchise & now we have lots of them here. Their watermelon roll is great. When they serve you a slice it looks like a slice of watermelon on the plate & the pits are chocolate chips.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramichi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

A friend and I ate here one night while visiting Orlando. The service was outstanding! They were very busy but our waitress was so friendly and quick. Great prices and the sundaes are out of this world!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friendly's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.