We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
8718 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
(407) 345-1655
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #567 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had breakfast at Friendly's. We had a typical breakfast - bacon, eggs, pancakes, toast, etc. The food was hot and portions were generous. Service was fine. Their deserts looked great so the next time we're in the area we'll try it for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    166
    93
    35
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“ICE CREAM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

love the sweets they have! little costly but easy going! a lot like dannys but not as common. Which is nice because its unique.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Friendly's strength is in their ice cream desserts , they are TDF !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had breakfast at Friendlys one morning earlier in the holiday ,(breakfast , very nice but nothing special - it hit the spot).
However while we were there we had a look at their dessert menu , as they produce their own ice cream flavours and toppings etc, and vowed to go back another day and try.
Well on our last day ( whilst we were killing hours prior to driving to the airport) - we went back , 3 of us ,hubby,daughter and myself , couldn't resist the Hunka Chunka PB fudge lava cake sundae,which is a chocolate peanut butter filled lava cake with 3 scoops of Hunka Chunka peanut butter fudge ice cream,topped with peanut butter (more),choc chips and a Reece's Peanut butter cup ! - this dessert at home would be classed as a sharing dessert for 2 people ,(we didn't know it was this big ...honest...but we all finished one each !) . Great value at $5.49.
Our son , believe it or not is not a chocolate lover ,so he made up his own sundae with 3 of his fave flavours, great value for money.
I think Friendlys is now one of our regular stops when we are in Orlando ! .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had breakfast here one morning. Great service. Plenty of hot food provided and nicely cooked. Lived up to its name.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Love Friendly's Food and Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Friendly's is a great family value meal and they have the BEST ICE CREAM!!!
I'm used to Friendly's from growing up in the north east.
This is a great place for an affordable family meal.
Plenty of choices for everyone and yes you have to save room for dessert.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friendly's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.