We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flying Fish Cafe

Flying Fish Cafe
2102 N. Epcot Resorts Blvd., Disney's BoardWalk Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Loved this place. Very expensive but the service made up for it and my husband and I tried a trio of wines each and had lots of fun with it. The waiter was exceptional - shame I didn't get his name. Food was fantastic - for all sorts and doesn't have to be just fish!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    213
    110
    36
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Fab food but not quite 5 stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a Disney signature restaurant so we needed to use 2 dining plan credits up.
My husband loved it and was in his element.
The waitress wrote down the wrong thing for the kids meals so they ended up with potatoes rather than rice. They rectified it immediately but I wouldn't have expected this at such an establishment.
Pros:
Nice to have a meal in an elegant place
Good steaks
Cons:
Not enough choices for non- fish eaters. One more choice would have been good, say a vegetable risotto?
There should be a no-jeans dress code

I'm glad we did it but I would try somewhere else on another visit as I felt it wasn't fine dining at it's best.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Nice but over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

It was good but honestly the fish I had at Epcot was just as good and half as much. Server was nice and the decor was pretty.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just Plain Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Food was magnificent, service was terrific. Must make a reservation. Very expensive, but well worth the treat.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten at nearly every signature dining restaurant at Disney, and we were really looking forward to trying this one. The atmosphere was very nice, and the service was fine. However, the food was disappointing. No one in our family of four was particularly impressed with any of the offerings. The steaks were overly charred on the outside, although the doneness inside was fine. The primary problem, though, was that the meat was extremely salty, without additional seasoning from me. It was probably my least favorite meal of the eight dinners we had on this trip.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Fish Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Flying Fish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying Fish Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.