We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flying Fish Cafe

Flying Fish Cafe
2102 N. Epcot Resorts Blvd., Disney's BoardWalk Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 3,086 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This place was wonderful! The food was 5 star, and the decor is incredible too. Great place to go if you want fine high quality dining!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    225
    117
    38
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic food, a spetacular wine (dei - Rosso di Montepulciano), and the nice service of Rogerio, a nice and kind brazilian waiter.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the Boardwalk Inn so found this place and decided to give it a try. We enjoyed it so much we returned a second time. I have food allergies and was so impressed with Chef Tim. The scallops were amazing and my husband had the pork tbone twice. It was truly an amazing dining experience. Dining at Disney exceeded my expectations. As an allergy sufferer I usually just try and survive the eating out experience. With the Flying Fish experience I couldn't wait to go back. Well done Disney...fabulous food, superb service. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice, but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The meals were delicious and the wine choice was excellent - our fish was of the highest quality and perfectly prepared. The only downfall was that it was so loud that we could not have a conversation - definitely not a romantic atmosphere!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good choice for dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We always have a good dinner at flying fish. Service was good, food was excellent, and when we were there (early dinner) it was quiet. Very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Fish Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Flying Fish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying Fish Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.