We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flying Fish Cafe

Flying Fish Cafe
2102 N. Epcot Resorts Blvd., Disney's BoardWalk Resort, Orlando, FL 32830
407-939-3463
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 3,100 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This place was wonderful! The food was 5 star, and the decor is incredible too. Great place to go if you want fine high quality dining!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    394
    162
    82
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic food, a spetacular wine (dei - Rosso di Montepulciano), and the nice service of Rogerio, a nice and kind brazilian waiter.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the Boardwalk Inn so found this place and decided to give it a try. We enjoyed it so much we returned a second time. I have food allergies and was so impressed with Chef Tim. The scallops were amazing and my husband had the pork tbone twice. It was truly an amazing dining experience. Dining at Disney exceeded my expectations. As an allergy sufferer I usually just try and survive the eating out experience. With the Flying Fish experience I couldn't wait to go back. Well done Disney...fabulous food, superb service. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“nice, but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The meals were delicious and the wine choice was excellent - our fish was of the highest quality and perfectly prepared. The only downfall was that it was so loud that we could not have a conversation - definitely not a romantic atmosphere!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good choice for dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We always have a good dinner at flying fish. Service was good, food was excellent, and when we were there (early dinner) it was quiet. Very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Fish Cafe also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Flying Fish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying Fish Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.