We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pasta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Bar & Grill - S Apopka Vineland Rd

Chili's Bar & Grill - S Apopka Vineland Rd
12172 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836-6801
407-239-6688
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #717 of 3,243 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great restaurant, and the happy hour makes it even better! I love their pasta dishes and their salmon. My husband loves their ribs! Clean with friendly service. They have a man walking around making balloon animals etc which is great for the kids.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    67
    21
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The menu offered a tremendous variety for the whole family, good seating that didn't feel crowded and the staff service was superb. Only restaurant we went twice (lunch and dinner)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good reasonable restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Happy hour cocktails -let's face it they are everywhere, 2 for one so now my wife is hooked on Margharitas. Food was good and the waiter excellent.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Definitely not our Chili's!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We love to eat at Chili's and stopped at this one for lunch while visiting the area. It was not a good experience. The waitress was inattentive and unfriendly and we actually never saw her again after she delivered our food; she never refilled our drinks or checked on us at all. We ordered chips & Salsa that we never got but were still charged for. And I received tortillas with mold on them with my fajitas. However, I will say that the manager who brought me new tortillas (and ended up having to bring us our check since the waitress never re-appeared) was very nice and apologetic. Due to all the problems he did discount our bill quite a bit and we were satisfied with the way he responded to our issues as he did all he could given the circumstances. That alone is the only reason I did not give this review a "terrible" rating. Hopefully this was just a fluke but it was not a good lunch experience!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wembley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
478 helpful votes 478 helpful votes
“Simple food but Value for Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Offering some good lunch-time deals, service was fine for a late brunch / early lunch. Nothing fancy, but food was okay.

Despite a screaming child at a nearby table, it was perfectly pleasant for a diner-type, chain restaurant.

The molten chocolate cake I had for dessert was over-cooked (sign up for the birthday club online), but the soup and sandwiches were tasty and offered good value.

3 1/2 out of 5 stars

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Bar & Grill - S Apopka Vineland Rd also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Bar & Grill - S Apopka Vineland Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Bar & Grill - S Apopka Vineland Rd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.