We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place that does a nice job and not too expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
7830 W Sand Lake Rd, Orlando, FL 30330 (Doctor Phillips)
407-355-7707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #157 of 3,104 restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Doctor Phillips
florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice place that does a nice job and not too expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Good food and service at a reasonable price. They don't take reservations so it is one of those establishments that will have you wait around during peak times holding a pager.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    241
    123
    37
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We thought we would try this restaurant in Orlando. The restaurant is tastefully decorated and our waiter was pleasant and helpful. My husband and I both ordered grouper which comes with a small portion of vegetables and a small portion of potatoes. It also comes with a loaf of bread. To put it mildly we will not go back as it is fairly expensive and unless you order an appetizer/and or salad you will go away hungry. For the price we paid it was not worth it

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We have visited this restaurant in our hometown and was familiar with the menu but wanted to compare our Louisiana establishment with Florida's. Our appetizers included the Bang Bang shrimp, crab cakes, and Calamari all were delicious and served while we enjoyed our drinks. Our main entrees arrived and we were finishing the appetizers. The food was ready to eat not overly hot or cold. We all had happy plates and the kids ordered the Macadamia brownie with ice cream. They shared the dessert while we sipped on our Mojito's. Our bill was $129.00 which was worth every penny.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a great evening! Almost a year ago our daughter and son-in-law gave us a gift card to Bonefish Grill. We are not fish eaters so we had not used the card yet. We were recently in Orlando on a 10 day trip and decided it was time to use the gift card and try out the restaurant. We went on Sunday night and had no problem getting a reservation. We started with their Bang Bang Shrimp which were delicious, my husband then had the filet mignon and I had the grilled lobster tails. Both were delicious! I was really in the mood for lobster and they were grilled perfectly! My husband said his steak was prepared medium rare, as requested! The service was very good. There were a few large parties there that made quite a bit of noise. Some people, it seems, do not know how to laugh and talk without it sounding like they are in a stadium. But it was a great dinner and a great experience, we will go to one again!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“EXPENSIVE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The ambiance of the restaurant was vey nice, and our waitress was very friendly too. However the food (steak) was horrible! It was dry, extremely salty and very small portions! And it was very expensive! You should try to it in the GRILL Restaurant in Marriot Grande Vista hotel in Orlando in order to see the difference in food quality! DON'T GO THERE! WASTE OF MONEY INDEED! and BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;