We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Does Food Right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
8735 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
(407) 938-9010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 3,178 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“It Does Food Right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Despite its size and the many customers even on a Monday, the restaurant provides a personalized dining experience with food of small-kitchen quality. The jerk chicken was seared right and served with fried plantains, the salmon’s freshness made it delightful and the pasta with jerk chicken in an alfredo sauce was both an innovative concept and tasty dish. The service was outstanding. Situated across the road from a resort, this place nevertheless has reasonable prices and good ambience. This particular branch of the chain deserves its Zagat listing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    798
    493
    153
    46
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Would go again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I had a buy one get one free coupon for a Darden restaurant so while visiting Orlando I thought I would try BB because we do not have one anywhere near where I live. The setting was very tropical but not over the top. I had the Shrimp & Grits which turned out to be my daughters favorite dish - we split dishes so she could have 1/2 my dinner. The wait staff was friendly and efficient although we waited a long time for the check to be presented. All in all I would give BB another visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My wife , myself and 3 year old daughter had been to Bahama breeze on our last trip to Florida,
The food is very good, with great choice and reasonable price.
staff are friendly, and went out of there way to ensure we got our taxi ok.
Quite close to disney resorts, and a nice break from madness!
Would highly recommend coconut onion rings.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Mouth Orgasm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

When I walked in, I was welcomed with a smile and a warm welcome. We were quickly seated. The waiter was very friendly and constantly came back to check up on us. The chicken was fantastic, the ribs were delicious, and the dessert was great. The prices are fair for such large portions. The happy hour specials are fantastic. I will most certainly be back soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Lively atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Been here a few times now when were in our Winter Garden home and have enjoyed the experience every time.
Nice varied menu at reasonable prices, the paella a particular favourite of mine.
Steaks done to perfection and all served by first rate staff.
Conversation can be difficult because of the music but all in al a great venue.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.