We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, so-so service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
8735 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
(407) 938-9010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Houston
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food, so-so service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The food at this place was really good when we visited. I had the Carnitas (Cuban style,not Mexican) and it was awesome! For dessert we had Key Lime pie and Dulce de leche cheese cake. Both excellent, however the cheese cake was rather rich. Service was so-so.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    847
    551
    164
    51
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice great food and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Beautiful restaurant. Food was delicious and enjoyed discount drinks during happy hour. Has nice seating both inside and outside with a fire pit and steel drums playing.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Cocktails”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Cocktails are fantastic - however service can certainly improve.

Food was ok - nothing to write about. Waiter should've taken a deep breathe before continuing with his shift. I understand that customer service can be difficult, but when you're in this industry and for sure kids are going to be around you either develop a thick skin or take deep breathes and try to relax.

Cocktails were superb and certainly worth writing about - I'd find another place to have good food and good drinks.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“We never got sat ;(”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I wish we could say how it was, but they were way off with the wait time! I realize it was a Saturday evening at 7:00 and that's why we asked for a wait time. The hostess was Alyssa and she quoted us at 30 minutes, "probably sooner". That seemed reasonable and we waited. After 40 minutes I got nervous thinking that they forgot about us (my four children were very hungry after smelling food for 40 minutes) so I asked how much longer it would be. The girl inside said there were four ahead of us and looked very unsure about how long she should say. The other girl said to her "so how long?" and the girl said "like 30-40 minutes". I said that's almost an hour longer than what we were told! She said "yeah I know, I'm sorry". That's it. She's sorry. I work in the service industry for 25 years, I would've gotten a manager involved, compensated the guest somehow with maybe a complimentary appetizer while they wait? For as expensive as the menu was, they should have a more mature and experienced staff. Luckily the place across the lot called BJ's Brewhouse had no wait at all and it was a delicious meal from start to finish! My family of six was glad to spend our $190.00 there with great service and delicious food! I would've loved to try Bahama breezes. Maybe next time Orlando!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I've lived in Orlando for more than 30 years, have been to Bahama Breeze dozens of times for meals or Happy Hour and without fail, every meal or appetizer has been perfect, Darden Restaurants should be promoting this place more than it does.
From the Calypso Shrimp Pasta to the Seafood Paella (my favorite) to the Beef Empanadas and Onion Rings -- Bahama Breeze offers generous portions for a very reasonable (dare I say cheap) price. Service is always first rate, and the Happy Hour deals are great. Add to that a genial atmosphere and staff, and it's just a place where you always feel you are really getting your money's worth. And this applies to all the Orlando locations, from Altamonte Springs to Lake Buena Vista..

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.