We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good Steak!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
8735 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
(407) 938-9010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good Steak!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Visited twice on our recently holiday one occasion we had good service and the other not so good with a grumpy unhelpful waiter and a rude female bartender, however the second time we visited which was our last night the service was great the waitress was helpful and informative and the food was brilliant, so would defiantly recommend this place although the service could be hit or miss but the food will be spot on and taste great.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    849
    553
    165
    51
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Coast Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Stale Wind at Bahama Breeze”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The food is decent here. Two of us tried a Cuban sandwich and we were surprised at its quality, flavor, and texture.

The place is not all that clean: Floor are sticky, menus are dirty, utensils needed replacement.

The surly waiter was incredibly funny, but not because he was trying. I ordered an ice tea with lime and when it was served with lemon, someone else at the table pointed that out. The waiter returned with lime on a plate and grabed the lemon slices off my glass with one hand and walked away. He didn't say anything. What odd behavior! We all chuckled at his rude and brassy behavior. No apologies, nothing. Just weird that he wanted those lemons back. One can only imagine what they were used on next.

In summary: Food o.k. to good; Service: Odd; Cleanliness: Leaves a LOT to be desired.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good as ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Considering how consistently busy this restaurant is I'm always surprised that they maintain the high standard of the food they serve. They don't take reservation but they do take call-aheads!! Er, so I ring and say there's 7 of us on our way and they say OK. But that's not a reservation. And when we arrive we have to take one of those things that flashes when your table is ready. Just like anyone else that rolls up without calling ahead. Weird! Anyway; food very good and decent value. Staff are better than most. If you have the chance to eat at the bar...don't. It's too cramped and people are leaning over you to get drinks and it's not a pleasant experience. When warm enough the outdoor bar area is great with live music. I actually prefer this Bahama Breeze to the one on I-Drive. Burgers are excellent; sea food paella is my favourite.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is a can't miss experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Love to go to Bahama Breeze for dinner. Wonderful dining experience, friendly wait-staff, fantastic food. I usually go with a group of people (15-20) and this is never a problem for them. They work to get us seated at a couple of large tables next to each other. This works well for us. Then comes the hard decision of what to choose from the menu. Everything I have ordered has been excellent from appetizers to entrees to dessert.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We wanted something different from the usual chain restaurants while on vacation at Disney and this did not disappoint. They start with complementary valet parking. They great you warmly and offer seating either inside or out by the fire pits. It looked great outside but after being out all day we opted for a table inside. The server was great. He explained the menu, made suggestions and took excellent care of us all night. We met the couple seated next to us and they also had wonderful reviews and suggestions from eating here previously. We had a drinks, appetizers, soup and entrees and shared a dessert. Everything was perfect. I highly recommend the jerk chicken pasta and shrimp and grits. I hope we have a chance to eat here again before we head home.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.