We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many visits...always excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
8735 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
(407) 938-9010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Many visits...always excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Check out Bahama Breeze during Happy Hour....all appetizers are half off! Great tasting, great deal! The staff at this location do an excellent job. Always willing to go out of their way to make the customer feel welcome. This location can be very busy as the night goes on. Getting a seat outside can sometimes be a wait....however, it is worth it. Live music, great atmosphere....enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    796
    493
    153
    46
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Standard has Dropped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This restaurant is close to where we stay whenever we visit Orlando and is a favourite of ours for its food and choice of drinks.

We have always thought highly and on previous visits could find no fault. This time we ate four times in the restaurant and it varied on each visit.

This time we noticed that the waiting staff had all changed and now they were young. They tried hard but service was not the best and the greeters at the entrance were in particular too attentive to each other and let customer wait whilst they finished their conversations.

The drinks and food are still very good and really good value but the service was either poor or average.

It was noticable that the cooks/chefs often brought the food out to the tables.

I do resent having the bill set in front of me with 'service/tip not included' written across it in bold handwriting.

This is still a better than average restaurant but could be that much more better with more experienced staff waiting at the tables

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food, but very busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We visited on the second night of our holiday. We had to wait for a table to sit outside, managed to get one within 10 mins. Our waiter introduced himself and recommended food very efficiently. We sat quite close to the live music which was lovely. I had a Bahama Mama cocktail which was amazing, and a huge slice of Key lime pie (half of which I took back with me to the hotel as I couldn't manage it all).

It wan't a cheap evening but enjoyable.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Good food, expensive cocktails.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Seated straight away as went on a quiet evening. Ordered drinks which came prompt, then ordered appetisers and mains. Food arrived quickly with great buffalo wings, but the downside was had not finished our appetisers when mains arrived, did feel a little rushed to finish!! The restaurant is in a good location with good value food, the two negatives would be served food altogether and cocktails very pricey compared to ther restaurants.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millport18
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Another visit and as good as the last time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Have been going to this restaurant for a few years and went again on our recent trip to Orlando. It was as good as it usually is. Great service and a nice and not too crowded restaurant. The live music can also be excellent. It is a little bit more expensive than some other Orlando restaurants but I would say it is worth a visit. The food was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.