We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Drinks and Entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
8735 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
(407) 938-9010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 3,168 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Drinks and Entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We sat outside on the patio, sipped on delicious cocktails while listening to a singing steal drum player... it was quite lovely. The food was good too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    796
    493
    153
    46
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The service was great and the food was good. The main problem I had is instead of getting my chicken quesadilla, I received a lobster and shrimp quesadilla. I only took a two bites, but I am intolerant to fish. If someone with severe allergies had gotten this, it could have been bad.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A nice evening out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We visited with extended family and a party of 7 of us really enjoyed the food, the great service and exotic cocktails. The atmosphere didn't feel at all phoney and the live music outside was a nice touch.

Recommended for a great evening out...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“We'll go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Went with my husband. Friends of ours dined the night before and they had a steel drum player on the deck and I really wanted to listen to it. Well I call up the Bahama Breeze on Vineland. Hostess was clueless to what a steel drum was. And to the time the entertainment was available outside on the patio. Overlooked her lack of knowledge of her place of employment and the entertainment offered to guests.


There was no place to sit outside. Everyone was there to stay for a while. So we went inside to eat. Server was prompt. Food was piping hot. Drinks were good.

My lighter portion was massive. Quantity control needs to be adj. I had enough on my lighter portion to feed a family of 3.

My husbands ribs looked delicious. I was worried if I asked for a bite I might get stabbed with a fork. :D

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Always good & reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a group of 6 including 2 children. All of the adults had at least 1 alcoholic beverage and the total bill was under $100.00. Bahama Breeze has great ambience, service, quality selections and is fairly priced. I always return here when in Orlando, if nothing else than for the Aruba Red draft beer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.