We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in Orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
8735 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
(407) 938-9010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 3,121 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Hobe Sound, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“An oasis in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is the first time my wife and I tried this gem of a restaurant. It is part of a chain but does not feel like it. Love the outside bar with live "Buffet type" music. The bartender-Caesar is a ral professional and helpful with suggestions. Try the blackened chicken with pasta- it was awesome. Wash it down with a bahamarita. Yum !!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    460
    143
    44
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburndale, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wow, Quality has gone downhill in a year”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

News flash for the manager of this establishment... you are in my opinion going downhill fast! Was here for a business lunch with a client. It was the same place we had met the previous year and I felt pretty good about that place then so thought a return visit would result in the same ending. Boy was I wrong! To start with I was left standing at the hostess station for a good 10 minutes before I was finally greeted and seated and the place was not exceptionally busy yet. Wait staff, please, this is Florida, its 98 degrees outside ... when someone orders iced tea, don't bring me a glass with one paltry scoop of ice and then add warm tea to it. Within 3 minutes of it arriving at the table the ice was gone and the drink was room temperature. That happened not once but twice until I finally had to ask her to just bring me a full glass of ice. I ordered MahiMahi fish tacos.. uuugh two crumbly flour tortilla shells with an over abundance of chunks of lettuce, not shredded as it should be, and a single elongated piece of totally overcooked, dry Mahi laying on top accompanied by some sort of thick chipotle mayo based type sauce which you could not shake off a spoon yet alone try to apply to the Taco. I took two bites and left the rest.I will not be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I went with friends and family one evening and we all had a wonderful time. If you go then sit outside and listen to the fabulous live music, there is far more atmosphere here. The food was all very tasty and well presented too. Great cocktails ! Even the rain didn't spoil our evening and as outside is covered you don't get wet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“I love Bahama Breeze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I really like the food here. It has spacious seating both inside and outside. They have live music in the outside seating area. They have and outside as well as an inside bar. The food is good Caribbean themed though arguably not authentic. The drinks are also very good. They have some revolving specials and a late happy hour on some nights. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Service was slow but food was good. Cocktails nice but on the expensive side. Nice place to eat inside or out on the patio

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahama Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.